Ordinal Number Song for ESL Korea

in #education5 years ago

Teaching ordinal numbers in ESL

is not an easy task.
Just after kids just finally got the hang of one two three four they are thrown first, second, third, fourth. The pronunciation of third on the Korean tongue becomes terd and fourth becomes ford and the all get mixed together. These kids need as much support as they can get.

All schools in Korea changed the English textbook this year.

Our text book published by YBM is great except the songs all bombed. There is no other way but to make my own songs for my students this year. This is my first song and I still didn't get the hang of it but its better than the book CD and the kids enjoyed it.

There must be others out there with the same problem.

The textbook songs just don't cut it. When all else fails do it yourself. It is not a professional video but it is the only video I made on You Tube that got more than 20 views on the first day. It is kind of addictive and I will probably get better the more I make. Looking through the textbook there are just too many lame songs that sixth grades won't dig.

I don't even like the word "grade"

But here I'm sharing my song on "What grade are you in?" The song is based on a Mexican folk song and if I did it again I would include the intro and slow parts as well. Listen and you will see what I mean.




Love,

@mineopoly

My youtube page as a verified creator in the brave browser so there is a simple way to support me and others like me:

  1. Download Brave Browser
  2. Wait for Brave to drop BAT ctypto in your reward wallet
  3. Visit verified Brave Browser sites like mine
  4. Verify your own site and let me know in the comments. I will visit your site and you will be rewarded.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89