Welcome to the 18-19 school year!

in #education6 years ago

Today is the first day back for my team of teachers and service providers at the district where I work as an administrator! Although the beginning of the year is filled with tons of meetings and ensuring that staff is prepared to welcome the students back next week, it's so exciting! Beginning the new year is always filled with inspiration and motivation to implement the new ideas or practices. As a leader, it is one of my many responsibilities to continue to support and inspire my teams to maintain this passion and outlook through the entire school year. This is not easy at times, because lets be honest, being a teacher can be exhausting and challenging. I get to lead a fantastic team, in a fantastic school district with some fantastic students. With kids across the US heading back to school over the next few weeks, take a brief minute out of your day...throughout the school year...to show your Childs teacher how much they are appreciated, and reassure them of your partnership to educate your child alongside them.

Sort:  

Very good posts, good luck always in the esteem business

Thank you! Same to you my friend!

I missed this post, I was on a little steemit vacation. I wish you all the best in the start of your new school year. We still have three weeks until we are back to school. I will be going in the week prior to get my classroom organized and do some prep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75