Tips on Travelling with Ease - Self - Reliance, A must

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Do you travel with your Basic health kit wether domestic or international? If yes, what do you usually bring, and where do you place it, carry - on luggage or checked in luggage?

No matter where i go, I do always bring on some over the counter medicine with me, be it locally or international, (Taught by my Mum). You might not never know when the illness will attacks you. It is always good to be prepared. Basic medicines or medicines that you know you can use, like the ones in your medicine cabinet.

first-aid-kit-59645_960_720.jpg

As a a mother, I always make sure i carry essentials stuff and medicines for my family at within my reach. Bringing stuff or basic medicines i recognize and familiar with, makes me feel at ease, rather than buying a foreign brands i don't recognize.

In some other parts of the world, counterfeit drugs may be higher than 30%, according to the CDC's yellow book.

Travel Kit Essentials:

  1. analgesics and paracetamols for fever and pains.

  2. anti - motion medication

  3. diarrhea medication (I always bring loperamide, immodium)

  4. digital thermometer

  5. antihistamines and decongestant, for allergies. ( I am using benadryl or claritin)

  6. bandages

  7. prescriptions medications

  8. hand sanitiser or cleansing wipes and pocket of tissues

  9. antibiotic ointment

  10. insect repellants

Leaving the medicines in their original packaging will help you identify them easy.

Making your First aid kit will save you from hassles and off guard situations. It doesn't have to be posh or stylish, A toiletry kit with some detachable bag is ideal, It should be fit on your carry - on luggage.

Though International and domestic travel have their own kit, It is always wise to have yours at ready at all times and reachable.

Planning ahead and making a check list for all your needs will surely help you from unnecessary worries. Being self - reliance and ready at all times is a must.

Please let me know if there are some tips and OTC's (over the counter) drugs i have missed.

Hope this helps on your future travel. Thank you.


Image source to Pixabay Free image


A proud member of Steemitmamas

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Another piece of reminder! Thank you, sis! I need to find my kit hehe. I may need more stuff. Xoxo

Thank you sis for visiting again. Its always good to be prepared. Take care sainyo. Xoxo

Ha.. good idea.
I never prepare these. Thanks!!

Thank you too. Glad it helps.

I Used to pack like this but now I've gone natural I don't take anything apart from maybe plasters/bandages. There's nothing that nature can take of, I've found ginger and turmeric whilst travelling, once I got a leg Infection and I plastered a huge aloe leaf to my leg infection was gone in 24 hours. I don't get diarrhoea as I cook for myself and if I have a headache I drink lots of purified water or tea.

Wow, thats good for you. For a very busy mother with very young children, i find it convenient to pack those basic meds when travelling. I do lots of cooking too, but sometimes accidents and situations can be out of hand too.

Thank you.

Have you heard of sea bands or copper bands they work effectively for motion sickness and safer for children

Yes heard of that, i've got one actually. I am Not against nature and herbals, though, this suits my needs at the moment.

Can you please recommend convenient
alternative medicine for me for pain, allergies, fever, diarrhea whilst travelling on a plane. One time i was caught off guard, having a diarrhea in the plane though i ate homefoods. Would appreciate it, thanks.

Ginger was always my go to of choice for motion sickness.

On our sailboat, I always carried candied ginger, which works really quickly to settle the stomach. And I've always got ginger tea in the console of my car.

I definitely vouch for the ginger cookies on a sailboat... though some waves are bound to get you. @crescedoofpeace its nice to meet another sailor on the platform! We have a growing sailor community here (called @knot), check it out, definitely would love to hear more about your sailing experience. ⛵️❤️

Thanks! I'm actually already on @knot's Discord channel, though I haven't been active of late. Hopefully I'll have more time to engage going forward.

I prefer ginger tea or a little fresh ginger to chew, i think ginger candy is sugary.

That depends on the candied ginger.

Most are encrusted with sugar on the outside, but my favorite kind is simply saturated and then dried, with no outer coating.

That said, I realize that candied ginger is an acquired taste. Whatever works for you. ;-)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #109th edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Hi! Your post was found to have 84.2% originality in a plagiarism site. Can you cite your references please and modify this post using your own words.Cheers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yup, I'll never travel without my health kit. Just a simple paracetamol, anti viral tablets and Vicks are a must. But your lists such a great idea for my next trip. Thank you for sharing.

My last travels I did not have a special kit with medications, but of course (because we had a small child with us) I had the needed medications like paracetamol and other stuff that can be very useful. I do actually never bring bandage and stuff though. But it would be good to make a kit like that for when we will travel again. You never know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25