MY PLEA to my FELLOW YOUTH

in #election6 years ago

Kay hapit naman ang election, tuguti ako sa paghatag ug mensahe. TO ALL THE SK AND BARANGAY VOTERS, THIS MESSAGE MATTERS 😅😅😅

My PLEA to my Fellow Youth

By: Justy P. Tuquib



Corruption. This has transcended even beyond the concept of money since even our Filipino fiber and character have been corrupted. But politically, where do corruption begin?

It started in the microcosm of political practices that because of constant practice have become ACCEPTABLE NORMS. But, we’re sorry, the generation today has grown beyond what you expected from us.

Let me break the bandwagon as the renaissance of the Sangguniang Kabataan Election happens on May 14, 2018.

1. NO TO VOTE BUYING.

Today, we begin the change, a change which will not happen in just a snap of a finger or a blink of an eye, but will start IF YOU, ALL OF US, DECIDE TO CHOOSE AND VOTE WISELY. Money, has so much blinded people and from generation to generation, it continues to destroy the concept of transparency in our government. Simple logic my friends, I GAVE YOU MONEY, I’LL DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE PROFIT AFTER I SIT ON MY IRON THRONE. You see, barangay positions are now considered as a haven for business. Where else on earth could you profit by giving thousands and just by using A PEN and then AFFIXING A VALID SINGATURE, it becomes millions? IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. Let me be very honest, if I were to run again in the said position as an SK Chairman, I won’t give you money even I have the luxury of money, why? Because I truly respect your value in our society- YOUR DIGNITY AS A FILIPINO IS NOT PRICED. YOU ARE EXPENSIVE THAN RECEIVING HOW MUCH? 20? 50? 500? 1000?. YOUR VALUE IS SOMETHING I WOULDN’T INSULT! If others value your worth, please respect yourself.

2. ALLOW US TO BE MORE PRODUCTIVE THAN ENGAGING THE SK COUNCIL IN LIGAs and BEAUTY PAGEANTS

The bandwagon continues to exist that if SK Council is to be described with two things, there’s no better attachment than LIGA and BEAUTY PAGEANTS. And please before you blame the SK Council, please reconsider what happened. I can still recall when I served as an SK Chairman, the barangay council told me that my job largely revolves in having these activities. I was surprised that they only see us as SPORTS COORDINATORS AND BEAUTY PAGEANT HANDLERS. Have you considered that even as young as we are, WE CAN BE LEGISLATORS sitting as an ex-officio member in the council. Have you even bothered that we can be COMMUNITY BUILDERS by conducting socio-civic activities? And have you even considered that we can be GAMECHANGERS? But I know what’s your reply- YOU ARE TOO IDEALISTIC DARLING. To all SK Candidates, if somebody tells you that YOU ARE TOO IDEALISTIC, slap them by replying, I’D RATHER BE IDEALISTIC THAN BEING LIKE YOU- REALISTIC BUT HAS NEVER CONTRIBUTED EVEN AN OUNCE OF DEVELOPMENT! You judge us of being too ignorant merely because we’re young. And here we go again, AGE BECOMES A BENCHMARK OF EXPERTISE (dahell!!!!). You may be older than us, but being old DOESN’T MEAN BEING WISE! I encourage the SK Council to participate in legislating relevant laws to your respective barangays. Laws which will benefit the majority, SALUS POPULI SUPREMA LEX EST) and laws which are consistently implemented no matter what (DURA LEX SED LEX).

3. LASTLY, SK COUNCIL IS NOT STAR MAGIC BUT A CONGREGATION OF THE YOUTH WHERE MINDS, SPIRIT, AND WILL BECOME ONE- A HOLY TRINITY THEY SAY.

Malooy lagi intawn mo, DO NOT VOTE THE PERSON JUST BECAUSE HE/SHE IS HANDSOME OR BEAUTIFUL. We don’t need beauty queens or title holders, WE DESPERATELY NEED LEADERS. According to our late Senator Miriam Defensor Santiago, a leader must possess PROFESSIONAL INTEGRITY, ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE, AND MORAL FIBER. Consider what he/she can do based on these areas. Important questions be raised like:

a. Before running as an SK Official, what did he/she contribute as an ordinary youth?
b. What was his/her background in school? (not too much particular in what school though)
c. What manifestations he/she has which could convince you as a voter that she has indeed moral fiber? (considering that it has become the least valued quality right now)

Again, remember, a VOTE CAST WRONGLY may result to A LIFETIME REGRET. STOP replying me with bullshit logic of

"CORRUPT MAN GUD NA SILA, MAY LANG MAKABAWS TA PINAAGI SA PAGDAWAT UG KWARTA PERO DI SILA NATO BUTARAN!"

Hoy tan aw pa ka ug game of thrones kay naa gisulti didto

"IS IT JUsTICE TO ANsWER A CRIME WITH THE SAME CRIME?" (S4E6)

ang imung ka chessmess nagda ug masla!!

#WEBEGINTHECHANGE
#PLEASEVOTEWISELY

SOURCE AND PROPER CITATION LINK IS JUSTY P. TUQUIB's FB POST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94