#ulog: Suffrage

in #election6 years ago

Do you exercise suffrage?

** What is suffrage anyway? **

  • Suffrage is our right to vote during a political election.

** Yesterday, me and my husband went to vote because it is an election. But this is only a local election for barangay officials. So we went to the school where the election is held. **

image

** Oh no, I thought I was so late seeing these people started to piled up already at the waiting area. And I really forgot to bring an umbrella with. So I just wish my UV lotion will aid my skins health... lol! **

image

** Can see their faces? These were the people behind my line and as you can see everyone is so pissed off while waiting outside. This is a normal situation during elections here in my country, the Philippines! But at least inspite of this sacrifice, everyone takes time to go out for their vote to be counted! **

image

** At this point I'm already standing at the doorstep. Lucky to enough to sneak some photos because it's prohibited.. **

image

** They are the people paid to serve as watcher of the said election. They were all paid by different candidates to watch over the counting after the voting period. I'm so thankful for these people who takes the risk in having this job. But we fortune because we belong to a peaceful City so the people assisting the election is quite safe against any chaos. **

image

** Those people sitting on the yellow chair are already voting and I hope they would pick the right one to serve us for the good of our people and our place! And I'm next to them! Let's do this hahahaa!**

image

** Now I'm waiting for my ballot to be dropped on the ballot box.. Another sneaked photo hahaha... I'm such a hard headed here.. sorry! **

image

** Now I'm counted! Yes the indelible ink on my finger is a proof that I have voted already.
Don't waste time and take time to vote.
We may have a single count but knowing we have done what has to be done, we play a role of being a good citizen already. Good luck to all candidates ..
And may the ideal candidate will take the place to where he should be! **

image

To God be the glory!

God bless!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85