eBike Explorations, Volume 8: Hamster Cockpit

in #electric6 years ago (edited)

The sun went into hiding today. It rained a little but after it stopped and dried up enough, I went out for a ride. I normally only like to ride when it's sunny, but I wanted to try out the hamster cockpit on my bike. I imagine it would get too warm in direct, bright sunshine so today's weather was just about perfect.

I'm glad to report vibration is less of a problem than expected. The bike, being heavy due to the battery mass, doesn't shake around violently. The shocks are overkill for a street bike but do an awesome job of smoothing out the ride. I kept an eye on the hamster capsule while riding and it didn't jostle noticeably like I worried it might.


"Yes hello, what do you want? I'm not buying anything, and am happy with my current religion."

The window was not appealing it would seem. Scott, the hamster I took on the ride, bunched all the fluff up against it. My understanding is that hamsters have poor eyesight though so I doubt he could see far enough outside to become scared by the speed or anything, I think it was just an instinctive reaction to hide from sunlight.

Had a vegan shawarma gyro from the food cart pod. That place is too dang close and convenient, it's going to turn all of my dollars into pounds of fat. The seasoned soy curls imitating meat were convincing and tasty, but not as warm as I'd like. That's because I was approached by someone doing renovation work on the open shared space of the food cart pod.

He wanted to know all about my eBike. This happens sometimes and is one of the hidden perils of owning an electric bicycle or car, curious people will want to talk to you about it. You've got to be a good representative for the technology, it just comes with the territory.

Anyways Scott is now comfy and safe back in his cage, perhaps recounting to George the harrowing tale of his abduction by a two wheeled spaceship and subsequent warp speed journey to the planet of enticing smells.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Just imagine how they write the STEEMIT blog! (I mean Hamsters :D)
"We ride with a guy with black colored sunglasses"

Cheers~

That is so awesome! I can see a biker gang of Hammy Hamsters!

you are having a great time with a hamster. when i saw the the picture i thought that it was a white mice.but it is a hamsters.5 years ago i have a 2 hamster too and they were couple as i remember but my father gave the hamster to someone . i had cried that time so it remind me my hamster

Had a vegan shawarma gyro from the food cart pod.

I love Sharwama, I really do . Scott will soon get used to all you’re exposing it to. As it’s nature , a shy animal maybe won’t be shy in the nearest future and be eager to go on every ride

At least you have some adventures going on. I'm working like a maniac surrounded by 4 walls.
Lol you are a walking advertisement for electronic vehicles :d

It is always nice to see you riding that bike.
I know by now how much you like to travel and discover nice new places.Well you can't really go far with that bike but now that you have hamster company it will be much more fun

That place is too dang close and convenient, it's going to turn all of my dollars into pounds of fat

I can imagine.Looks delicious btw.Well no one can resist junk food once in a while

The bike can go between 50 and 75 miles on a charge depending on hills mostly. I think that is pretty far.

Brave adventurer travelling around unknown, strange lands searching for treasures on his Bike! Eating a vegan Shawarma!

It looks like you have burned a lot od calories alex.
Had a vegan shawarma gyro from the food cart pod.
Man I am found od these Shawarmas, hope the enjoyed the perfect day with your ebike.

Nope, because the bike has a motor. I can't even pedal, there is no chain.

How do you charge it then, we have ebikes here they are charged by pedalling

I didn't know of any ebikes charged by pedaling. I plug mine into the wall to charge it.

Ooo, simply charging the battery by an electric source

Anyways Scott is now comfy and safe back in his cage, perhaps recounting to George the harrowing tale of his abduction by a two wheeled spaceship and subsequent warp speed journey to the planet of enticing smells.

Hehehe, Scott the hamster must have been scared to death for his abduction.

The shawarma you had looks nothing like what we have over here in my country and when you say vegan, do you mean that it had no meat in it? What exactly was this shawarma made of?

You also talked about your conversation with the man who asked about your electric bike. Well, you have been a good advocate of e-tech since I started following you and so I know you would do a pretty good job in advertising the product to anyone who cares to ask. Lolz.

What exactly was this shawarma made of?

"Seasoned soy curls".

Now the bike is complete and the hamster can be part of your adventures :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71