Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest #15 & Winners of #14!!!- Win SBD!

in #electricdreams5 years ago (edited)

electric dreams 2.jpeg

Image Source This, This , This & This turned into this blended image by myself

My dears I am sorry that I have been lagging a bit. As some of you might know one of my Sanctuary residents passed away and I have another, who for now is doing well but is diagnosed with cancer so dealing with all that has been preoccupying my time and energy. I apologise however for missing a few of your entries when posted and hope you will forgive me 💜I do appreciate all your submissions and am always so glad to read them. So let's see the results of this round.

Third place

third place goes to @calluna with Elastic Love I really liked the interaction and dialogue in this one 😊 you will receive 0.19SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 1 SBD congratulations and thank you 💜

Runner up

The runner up is @gaby-crb with Inamorata This story really hit home as I have real difficulty living in the current political climate in the U.S and I know that it is just little better in the UK of late . thank you for this submission 😊 you will receive 0.19SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 2 SBD congratulations and thank you 💜

Winner

The winning story is is by @seesladen and called The Visitors...
I really loved this one I have watched you grow as a writer in the last year 😊 0.19 SBD= 1/3 of the authors rewards and 3 SBD congratulations and thank you 💜

Thank you also to:

@theironfelix with his submission of Spouse talk under fire + Fishery
I always enjoy your quirky writing style 😊I did have to read this one 3 times to get to the heart of though but as always it is brilliant chaos, might need a bit of tightning dialogue though 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 SBD as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform 😊

@jadams2k18 with her submission of I married an Alien I was very glad to see you back on board 😊 Thank you for your entry it was such a sweet story . Hopefully we do have advocates in the wider universe considering how we treat our planet 😊 As the steem drop is so demoralising you will be receiving 0.5 SBD as small appreciation for still hanging on to the platform 😊

💜 💜💜Thank you one more time all participants hope to see you at round #15 ! 💜💜💜

💜 💜💜Round #15 prompts ! 💜💜💜


In this is fifteenth run of the electric dreams contest. There are as usual 3 prompts 3 prompts: #1 your protagonist finds out by accident that they are immortal? how does he/she/they find out? How does this affect their life afterwards? What is he/she/they immortal #2 floccinaucinihilipilification #3 the story must include the sentence - “ Where do I find a cat at three AM in the morning ? ” Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊”.

The First Place Winner will receive 3 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD this post generates.
Second Place will receive 2 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD generated from this post.
Third Place will receive 1 SBD and the remaining 1/3 of the SBD generated.

Contest Specifications:

Your mission, if you choose to take it, is to write a short story of 1000+ words (no longer than 5000 words). Write it including the following 3 prompts: #1 your protagonist finds out by accident that they are immortal? how does he/she/they find out? How does this affect their life afterwards? What is he/she/they immortal #2 floccinaucinihilipilification #3 the story must include the sentence - “ Where do I find a cat at three AM in the morning ? ”. Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊

other specs:

1-upvote this post as it will help making the rewards pool larger. (You do not have to resteem but it would be appreciated as it lets people know about the contest).
2- all included pictures need to be your own or include a correct image source
3- the story needs to be your own work specifically written for this contest. Plagiarism or recycling will be cause for instant disqualification.
4- you must post it under the tag #electricdreams
5- leave a link to your entry in the comment section of this post
6- only one entry is allowed per participant
The deadline falls on January 1st 00:00 (midnight) Eastern Standard time

💜 💜💜Good luck to all participants! 💜💜💜

Electricdreams alumni’s are :

@ambarabby, @bohemian.machine, @calluna, @cyemela, @dirge, @felt.buzz, @foxfiction, @gaby-crb, @giddyupngo,@henry-gant, @iamthegray, @jadams2k18, @mineopoly, @nwjordan, @oivas, @rindaman1234, @rebeccabe, @simgirl, @seesladen, @spalatino & @tristancarax Hope to see you In the next round 😊

Past Electric dreams contests :

14 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

spacer.jpg

teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Congrats to all the entryists and winners.
Him DanceTM.gif

Anyways, badź silny @tygertyger and here, here, to yer lil' friends finding the good life after this.





{I disconnected this from the rest to say this: I don't mind the lessened/diminished reward, Steemit freaking crashed despite the site still struggling to stand up. Anyways, I made that post in a rush and, after publishing it, I wanted to see how a rushed post would fare in this contest. So I didn't expect to win any of the places. Good to know the contest has its standards enforced. Anyways, sticking with the military theme but in a more "Government" perspective from the "Insurrectionist" perspective.}

Hi @tygertyger. I found some time and just wanted to add some to the contest. Happy New Years

YAY! Happy New years and winter food eating til you drop ect ect :)

First... congrats to everyone, we're all winners!

Now, lights, curtains...

Woot woot! I won...

Yaaay!!

Where's that dance emoji when you need it?

Found it... 🕺🕺

Thanks good ma'am.

Let's see if this round is not too tongue twisting to slug out another story ..

:) its a real word actually :)

Hi hun. I’m sorry but I haven’t had chance to properly sit down and write something for you. Which is a shame cause I really liked the prompts for this round. I will look out for the next one though. :)

Sorry about your loss and the sadness of saying goodbye to your little friends.



Congrats to all the winners!!


Best of luck to all contestants!!

Thank you :) hope to see you next round :)

I quit writing for all contests about a month ago. Never know though. lol

that is a shame

lol .. you haven't seen my writing .. you might not say that. :)

Here be me submission: Two-hundred years and counting for this contest here. Yah know, I don’t often remark that much on the characters I choose. And now I realized I have no direct mentioning of males (excluding only two obscure references to revolutionaries). And yah know what, that's a good thing because not every story needs to have a male. Anyways, have a good day/noon/afternoon/night reading this when yah read this. Same with ye too, ye chops of the internet!

Swing dance.gif

Merry Christmas dear @tygertyger

Here's mine...

https://steemit.com/electricdreams/@seesladen/eternal-souls-an-electric-dreams-story

Love and peace to you and yours 🤗🤗

This contest was just what I needed, thank you <3

here is my entry, Stacy's Cat

Hi @tygertyger. Looks like just in time to enter.

On another note, going to use my other entries to the contest for an ebook on Amazon. Might get more people on Steemit.

Thanks again:

https://steemit.com/electricdreams/@cyemela/electric-dreams-short-story-contest-15-a-good-man-is-hard-to-find-part-02-tygertyger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71