Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest #5 - Winners of #4 and a new prompt

in #electricdreams6 years ago (edited)

space-1615800_1920.png
Image Source
Ok kids a As always I would like to thank everyone who entered, your stories where great and so much fun to read 😊 as always choosing was hard. First I would like to thank @jadams2k18 , @mineopoly & @seesladen for their submissions ( 1, 2 & 3 ) although you guys did not win I enjoyed your entries very much. They were great it is always hard to chose - I am always so happy with the great work I get - as I did well this week on my post earnings I am giving you guys each a 0.5 Steem as thank you for entering the contest 😊

Third Place

Goes to @dirge for his story with Space Pirates! Cats! Assassins! what could one want more :D
You will receive 0.3 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 2SBD prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

Second Place

Goes to @foxfiction for her story on how one story can change a reporters life forever
You will receive 0.3 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 3SBD prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

First Place

Goes to @calluna for her story telling us who really runs the universe You will receive 0.3SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and the 5 SBD Grand Prize congratulations and thank you 💜

This Weeks Prompt

In this is the fifth run of the electric dreams contest. This time there are 3 prompts #1 Nicola Tesla #2 a jar of pickled cactus #3 the story must include the sentence - “these people were so incredibly fat they needed to be kept at 0G(ravity) just to survive ” Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊 waves @moneyinfant, @calluna & @vdux
The First Place Winner will receive 5 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD this post generates.
Second Place will receive 3 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD generated from this post.
Third Place will receive 2 SBD and the remaining 1/3 of the SBD generated.

Contest Specifications:

Your mission, if you choose to take it, is to write a short story of 1000+ words (no longer than 3000 words). Write it including the following 3 prompts: #1 Nicola Tesla #2 a jar of pickled cactus #3 the story must include the sentence - “these people were so incredibly fat they needed to be kept at 0G(ravity) just to survive ”

other specs:

1-upvote this post as it will help making the rewards pool larger. (You do not have to resteem but it would be appreciated as it lets people know about the contest).
2- all included pictures need to be your own or include a correct image source
3- the story needs to be your own work specifically written for this contest. Plagiarism or recycling will be cause for instant disqualification.
4- you must post it under the tag #electricdreams
5- leave a link to your entry in the comment section of this post
6- only one entry is allowed per participant
The deadline falls when this post reaches payout - so 7 days from now.

💜 💜💜Good luck to all participants! 💜💜💜

DQmZCo76MUSeg8WNYUqr9UMGig3kufJWfENY337KfSbpoJC.gif

Sort:  

YAY! Thanks!

Congrats to the winners!

You upped your prizes. I expect to see some new entries. I need to think carefully about this.

no they are still the same but on weeks where I do well I also give the rest of the lot a little something if I can and all your stories were so good How could I not :)

These prompts will be more difficult to work with:

  1. Nicola Tesla
  2. a jar of pickled cactus
  3. “these people were so incredibly fat they needed to be kept at 0G(ravity) just to survive ”

It looks like I have 4 or 5 days left so I will come back later. Have a good weekend:)

Woooo! Thank you so much! Yey! I am so glad you appreciated my less serious style, it was so much fun to write, you are really upping the anti for imaginative prompts! I can't wait to see the stories these ones inspire! Pickled cactus eh... hmmm so much potential!

thanks for hosting the contest and congrats to the other winners

Well I was mulling over the prompts late last night, and ended up writing my entry right there and then. Sometimes the trickier problems have the more fun solutions, they are great prompts and my mind was looking to tell me a story. Just what I needed, so thank you <3

Here is my story, a subtle tale of life, A Jar Of Pickled Cactus

I can't wait to read the other stories these prompts led to!

Thank you for your entry love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85