Should You invest in Electroneum?

in #electroneum6 years ago (edited)


Electroneum is one of the coins on my portfolio that I'm most excited about because I think it has the potential to go 100X!
Why ? you might ask?
because of their ambition to take crypto currency to the mainstream.
The way they will do that is by introducing crypto and mining to the mainstream users through their smartphones. Everybody has a smartphone or tablet these days, and they plan to achieve the same hype as the Pokemon go did when it came out which scale to millions of users worldwide.

While the mobile mining is actually virtual and its efficiency is calculated based on the power of your phone (the faster and newer your phone is the more etn you will mine) The real miners are working in the background the traditiaonal way with their asic and gpu mining and a portion of the network reward will go to the mobile miners. sometimes all you need is a good idea right?

Another very interesting thing that is in their works is to partner with big mobile gaming companies and implement etn as an ingame currency- a currency that is actually worth real money! You could also transfer the coins between games which is awesome!

I also like the fact that they are the first purely british ico because I'm half british and I'd like to take part of something british people do because they are known for their great accomplishment for the world in general so it will be interested to see how it will be manifested with crypto.

I've bought the coin on the ico at the price of 0.008$ and now its rather steady at 0.08$ so Im in a really good postion but Im not selling because I believe it can grow to the moon from here.

The mobile app is available and you can trade the coin at cryptopia. soon it will hit bigger exchanges like bittrex and maybe binance so this will impact the price for the better.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=13&v=tibM2AQXUUk

Sort:  

I like Electroneum. I think mobile use is key for mass adoption. I believe 2018 will be a good year for it, with partnerships and all.

I agree with the mobile use... but I think the mining proof has to be be effective here... otherwise it just makes everything slower in long term. Giving profit to phone holders for mass adoption and marketing is a good strategy, but it needs turnover in the future. Otherwise users will ditch the crypto for another.

This is interesting as i have invested but would like to mine for it with a mobile device just to see what i can get. How hard is this on the device?

What kind of mobile device?

I️ have iPhone but I️ know it isn’t available at the moment. But it seems that it might be hard on the devices but I️ am not sure still new to the whole mining thing.

It will not be hard on the device because its virtual mining not real mining, the reward will be a portion of the asic and gpu mining

I mined ETN for 5 days and got 500, holding it! :p

how hard is it on the device? I have an iPhone so cannot mine at the moment.

i mined with GPus

Did you mine this n the phone or with a computer?

Computer , i mined with GPus

How to mine, give me some idea pls

I used a computer with 3 Gpus for 4 days

Sounds interesting, since mining is all about just getting the coins out to the people, letting people mine on their smartphone sounds awesome.

Waooooo. Electroneum is another aspect of crytocurrency, thanks for educating us about eletroneum. You are too much . I follow and upvote you.

Good info, I'll check it out. I just really hope in the future that wallet implementation will be faster so you can hold all or most your coins in the same one. I often stop myself from going into a new coin, like electroneum, because of the hassle of having so many wallets.good luck with everything!

The appeal of Electroneum is the potential for mass adoption. Any crypto that makes it super simple to obtain and spend the coin will surely be the one to beat. They are going after the right demographic and should achieve success rather quickly in my opinion.

That's great! I hope this works out.

Yes, outsourcing devices' processing is just the start! A coin called substratum is doing it through a decentralized web, fucking check that out! I think the coin's price is only ~1.00.

Keep Steeming Folks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05