Let's get out of here, little one (watercolor painting)

in #elegance6 years ago

let's get out of here, little one.jpg

Moods like yesterday

Some days feel like a cave. Closed in, trapped, stressful, annoyed by myself.
It's not even that something special has happened to make me feel that way. It might just have been a bad dream. Or someone else around me or a good friend at the other part of the world isn't feeling good.

I'm extremely empathic and it's something I can't control (yet): to whom I want to feel connected at any moment.

Because in reality, we are all connected, we just feel like separate beings who are completely alone in this world...

Me or you becomes me and you

Ironically, the best way to be able to differentiate whether I am feeling something or whether I'm picking up someone else's feelings is by staying still, travelling to my inner core, to my "soul", if you want to call it that. And to become aware of the connection to everything and everyone else, but stay content with what is me.
This might sound very esoteric to some of you. Others may have already experienced it - in meditation perhaps, or when being alone in a forest or other natural beauty. In reality, it's something you can't explain, you have to experience it.

Together is better

And I think that once you've had that experience - even if it was just once - you will always be able to leave the cave, to rise up from darkness and depression. Because what it ultimately is, is unconditional love, and with it everything suddenly makes sense.

There's a purpose for you in this life. There's a reason why you are in this world. You just have to find it.

And sometimes you might need a helping hand leading you out of the cave, to make you see the beauty of the blue sky and the sun again.
I think this is what this intuitive painting is ultimately about... Together is better, as a friend always likes to say :-)

I don't have any steps to show for this painting, because I've had the background in my watercolour pad for about a year, and only now had the inspiration what to paint on it and then had to do it fast. This happens a lot to me ;-)
So you will have to look at me with my little watercolour painting instead:

IMG_20180910_124918.jpg

By the way, if you like my art, you can find some pieces on products on redbubble. I also make lovely patterns, kaleidoscopic trippy images, vector art and lots more I haven't shown here yet.
I appreciate any way you want to support me, also by upvote/resteem of course! :-)

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hi almarlene. this is so cute and lovely <3

Thank you! 😊

Hello @almarlene, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85