Life in full bloom (watercolor painting with ink doodle)

in #elegance6 years ago

life in full bloom_21x13,8_n_kl.jpg

Intuitive painting for pattern making

Another doodle or "zentangle" painting! It's so relaxing, almost meditative, to make these, stroke by stroke.
Of course, it's another intuitive piece, although I had a plan this time. I painted the stripes, already knowing that I would divide them with black, wonky lines. And I wanted the whole thing to be repeatable from top to bottom, for a seamless pattern.
Filling in the stripes with patterns was completely intuitive again though. :-)

Please tell me what you think! Would you like to see this as a fabric pattern or on wrapping paper?

For me, the whole design seems pretty peaceful and happy. It's about the beauty of nature and our wonderful planet. That's why I called it "Life in full bloom" - see the beauty that surrounds us and enjoy it!

See the steps here - once again I painted parts of it on my sunny balcony:
IMG_20180910_160126.jpg
IMG_20180910_172728.jpg
IMG_20180912_161254.jpg

By the way, if you like my art, you can find some pieces on products on redbubble. I appreciate any way you want to support me, also by upvote/resteem of course! :-)

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Love your artwork!!! Resteemed!!

Thanks a lot :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It gives a sense of calm, looking at it :) I love the patterns on the two layers, and how the two deers are separated by a layer in between makes an interesting composition, also :)

Wrapping paper would be perfect! I can totally imagine wrapping Christmas presents in such a beautifully painted paper!

Thanks, I'll see if maybe I can offer it :-)

I've seen that you're based in Austria. I'm in Switzerland so it would be so easy to get it delivered to me. If you make a wrapping paper I'll order it from you! :)

Awesome, thank you! :-)
I've never had wrapping paper printed before - only Origami paper and folders, flyers etc for my clients. I'll have to see if I can find a good printer for this.
Meanwhile I've uploaded the design to redbubble, so it's already available on shirts and other products :-)

I'll have a look! Maybe I find something what I'd like to get as a Christmas present :) I know it's too early but if I don't do it now I'll forget about it :)

Wow I love how you use water colour and doodle on top of it!
Beautiful!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! Your work has been featured on our 4th Day of our Week 7 as we highlight deserving artists on this community.

Week 7, Day 4 ~ @almarlene.

Awesome, thanks!

Very pretty! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Precious work! Congratulation for the art!
Regards!

Thank you very much! :-)

This is fantastic!
It is beautiful art :D

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78