50 shades of grey. Watercolor

in #elegance6 years ago


I decided to take a watercolor and take part in one of the competitions in the Instagram. Subject: 50 shades of gray. I do not know where this topic came from, but I know for sure that this is a PR move of new shades of colors))
I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra". I have a standard set, no frills. And for work I will use only a few colors: indigo, gray paint, cadmium orange, pink quinacridone and blue. The most important thing - three colors from the color wheel and the other two - to slightly deepen the colors.

Since all the magic happens on cotton paper and cushions, this time I decided to record a video. I will draw in several stages, drying the paper after each layer.

That's the kind of work I got. Blue shines through the gray, pink and orange. I do not know if they will accept my work for the competition, but I should try.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This is such lovely work. The shades are nebulous and enchanting. Its a dream! A haunting but beautiful dream!

Thank you)) Yes, it seems like a dream))

what an art great work @amalinavia

Thank you!))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

such beautiful picture <3 i love the colours and the vague figures... so haunting and so lovely * ___ *

This is beautiful! I loved watching your progress video 😍

Thank you)) But I do not always have the opportunity to make a video.

Such a pleasure! I absolutely understand that...it's the extra effort that went into making it that makes it extra special...I just really enjoy seeing the process 😊 The art in itself is already stunning!

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, my favorite media here it is. Fantastic watercolor I like your wash and softness.

rusteemteam!

fantastic, love the colors and flow of the piece, really had a mood to it, wonderful and abstract.

Great ambiance...so mysterious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83