Budapest. Travel book

in #elegance6 years ago

Today I want to tell you about my trip to Budapest. It was in May this year. I went to courses that lasted 4 days. But I did not go alone, I went with my husband and daughter. The daughter fell ill in Hungary and she was put in a hospital, and on the evening she lost her favorite toy Owl. So I had to go to Ikea and buy a new toy. Yes, I missed half a day, and maybe even regretting the lost time. But if I came back, I would still miss the class and go to the store. Family is much more important than courses!

I draw the impressions that most affected me during the trip. It's an owl, a bridge across the River Széchenyi, which connects two parts of the city, a parade of aircraft that we saw in Budapest, a statue of a lion by the parliament and a night city. Since the classes passed in the afternoon, we walked in the evenings))

I start with a linear drawing. I draw the letters of the city, the bridge across the Széchenyi, the castle and I draw circles for small sketches.

I drew everything with a liner and ready to go to the markers.

I add color to my sketches.

And now I take a black marker and paint over the background. I add inscriptions with a white gel pen.

It took me two hours to complete this work. What is the beauty of such sketches? You can start drawing while you still on the plane))) The main thing is to arrange the name of the city! And you can add the rest later.

And would you like to make out the travel book yourself?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice, @amalinavia :D The design is very much a travel book type of feel and I love the drawing inside the large circle, with the lovely colours and detailing of the huge arch gate :D

Budapest! I lived there for 10 years. Thanks for sharing your painting, i like it very much. I hope your daughter recovered quickly.
The Chain Bridge is above the river Danube :)

Ha) It seems I mixed up the name of the bridge with the name of the river))) Thanks!

You did the right choice. Family is the most important as you say!

Beautiful artwork of a beautiful city. When I was in Budapest for the first time I was surprised it was this beautiful :) I loved it!

Thank you for sharing!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73