Markers. Illustration for my friend

in #elegance6 years ago


I often want to benefit from creativity, and not just enjoy the process itself. So I decided to try what it's like to draw illustrations for someone. After all, I must not only make a beautiful picture, but also reflect the world of this person. The first sample is an illustration for a flower shop from Foam for my friend.
I asked Mary for a photo of her work and made an illustration of one of them, which I liked most. I drew with alcohol markers, and then in Photoshop I finished the illustration.
I began to draw at once from the liner, since the plot is quite simple: a square envelope and many different green plants in it.

Then I take the lightest pink marker and warm gray. I draw with marker in two layers where there should be a shadow.

Now I'm drawing flowers. I take the same pink and add to it a bright pink for buds.

I take a light green and start to draw green plants.

Some leaves I pass through a second layer, so as to slightly darken them. In the leaves of the rose, I add a dark green marker.

Then I turn to the peonies. For the buds, I take a bright pink marker and slightly darken it gray.

A little more detailing with a white gel pen, pencils and gray markers. I add contrast.

Now it remains to process the drawing in Photoshop, add the inscription and it's ready! I did not risk writing letters by hand - I do not trust myself yet)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is beautiful art as a part of our lives! I can totally see it as a flower shop's sign or logo <3 Very wonderful work, @amalinavia :>

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12