Markers. Lisbon. Sketch

in #elegance6 years ago


Last November I was in Lisbon (Steemfest) and made a lot of photos of the city, but I did not know how to draw. Now I can draw this, but I do not have time for everything. But yesterday I still found a couple of hours on the drawing. Yes, I interrupted, but the markers are very loyal in this regard))
I paint with markers in my favorite square sketchbook. I start to draw with a warm pink color outline.

Then I add a light gray marker.

The front of the house is green. It is made of tiles. I'm adding a basic tone.

I take the gray marker a little darker than the past and detail the sketch. It looks rude, but this stage is obligatory.

I add a blue marker to the facade. And I detail the shingles.

The same blue that I used above, I add to the sky. In the roof I add more pink.

I take the gray darker, I detail the windows and shadows.

I have to add the liner and sign the work.

On this sketch I took an hour and a half work, minus the time when I was distracted by household chores. It's too long for me and most sketches I do in an hour maximum ... But sometimes I can also enjoy the drawing process. And what do you think?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hey it is great to see you continuing with the sketches, I think your arquitecture marker sketches are really something.

Have you ever considered combining all of the process pictures into a moving image gif? I have seen a few people try this and the effect is really stunning!

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely art with us all on the Steem blockchain! I am glad you found elegance, or should I say that elegance got you! ;p

they are not architectural markers. There is no such thing as architectural markers, more likely, they are alchohol based markers. Markers are my favorite color medium... I kind of know a lot about them...

That is fantastic, when you specialize in a certain medium, you can get really good at it! Thank you Turtle Dance, for sharing your specialty! Are there any secrets you have learned about alcohol markers?

I like your style! every time I see one of your sketches you make it seem so easy to draw them.. But I'm quite sure if I would try to draw a building I would fail lol.. This one looks really nice..

wow you usually only take an hour to make your wonderful pieces * ___ * amazing !! i like this one :> it has a loftiness to it :>

Love the details and the step by step, as usual <3

Hi amalinavia,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awwwww. This is Lovely! . I'm not an artist but I do love good art works, I feel every good artist do a lot of awesome " magics" to produce a great work. Lol.... Is this one of the pictures you got from Lisbon? @amalinavia

Fabulous step by step! I've never tried markers- but I really want to have a go - and seeing all of the layers you add so quickly to your drawing makes my fingers itch to have a try - but I know there's no way I could reach your level- absolutely brilliant!

By the way, what variety of markers do you use? Love that last layer of detail you add with the liner- really adds movement and brings the whole thing to life.

E x

Thank you)) I thought to do something like a master class on the Steefest, so that anyone could try to draw with markers and with my helpers)) But I do not know if this will be relevant.
I draw with alcohol markers Copic, Graphit, Sketchmarkers, Stylefile, Touch and Finecolour))) They all interact well with each other.

rusteemteam!

Great way to use colors, clearly detailed and each part tells its own story, no need of asking the author

but I did not know how to draw. Now I can draw this

Personally you did a great job here and makes me wonder if truly you started drawing recently 🤔

I love it @amalinavia. Thank you for sharing your process of how you made the sketch. I would never think to draw in layers like that. 😊

Great post ! I particularly like how the painting become alive through the different steps of its conception. You are so talented. Well done!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11