Markers. Moscow. Sketch. Time-worn

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


I'm not a beginning artist, but I can not be called a professional. Therefore, I'm not ashamed to admit that I also have failures in drawings and sketches. This sketch is not that it's a failure ... but it's much lower than the current level. I can do better, but not always.
I drew on the street, so I have almost no stages - I was fascinated by the conversation))) That's how the sketch looked after the build. I drew with a light gray marker at once.

Then there were several layers of markers and liner, to which I detailed the work. At first sight it seems that there is no failure as such ... but let's talk about it together ....
When I was drawing, for me the main character was a building with a dome in the background, and now it is secondary, and the corner of the yellow building stands out. Another minus is the choice of color. I wanted to transmit colors as close and real as possible, but on the sketch itself it turned out dirty and crammed ... Is it clear?

So, what did I learn? I have to select the palette for the future sketch in advance and limit the number of markers to one work. I must strictly follow the rule - if I talk about a building, then I should not be distracted by something else! There will be a lesson for me in the future))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Спасибо, что добавили в паровозик )

It looks amazing to me but it's good to be critical of oneself sometimes 😊

rusteemteam!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I dont ... I don't see how you 'fail' but it is never bad to want to be better than we are at the moment :> Wonderful work, really, I love your style very much !

Wonderful drawing, @amalinavia!

I really like your drawing @amalinavia. If I'd drawn that I'd feel very proud. It's lovely. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36