[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 15

in #elegance6 years ago

So I began my course on drawing the roofs of different cities in the world. The course is constructed in such a way that simultaneously lessons are given in three directions and on the same topic. I decided that I will sum up the method of comparing different techniques within a single topic. I will paint with watercolor, pastel and markers.
The first part is under the link:
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 1
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 2
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 3
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 4
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 5
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 6
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 7
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 8
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 9
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 10
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 11
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 12
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 13
[Roofs of the world: watercolor, pastel, markers] Part 14

That's the time for the final work on the course in the direction of pastel. I painted on the street, but I will be honest. I did not go far - I was drawing the roof of a neighboring house. Firstly, the roof is picturesque, secondly, I see no reason to go far, because pastel gives me some inconvenience. Thirdly, why look for some super beautiful roof, if nature does not affect the opinion of the teacher)) Therefore, today I will show a couple of stages of work and a workplace!

I draw mungyo crayons and Podolskaya pastel on mi-teintes canson paper. I start working with the construction of coal pencils and sprinkle the first layer with a fixative.

I'm starting to add color to the roof.

Then I turn to trees.

And I add the sky.

On this first day of my plein air ended. My daughter woke up and had to clean up the materials urgently. I decided that I will not immediately take this art. It lay with me for a couple of days, periodically catching in eyes and I realized that I do not like. Sky! I drew the clouds wrong. Then I decided that I need to correct the sky a little. This is a pastel - I can poke a little with the crayons and remake the picture. And that's what I got in the end.

Here's an open-air sketch I got. I added some more details (the beam that holds the roof) and photographed along with the nature (with which this house is painted). The total drawing time is one and a half hours (but it took me three days to get from the first line to the final photo!).

There are two more final works (markers and watercolors) which will be in the block soon. But back to pastels. Do you think I managed to conquer the pastel? Continue on or forget about its existence?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Wow so nice art. I like it

Really beautiful artwork 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

rusteemteam!

What I think is that you're really good at art, whatever medium you use. :3 But I'm looking forward to the other two. :3

I love your drawing it is extremely well done!

Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99