Sketch. Markers. Somewhere in Minsk

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


As you remember, I recently was in Minsk. I already showed all the sketches that I did there. But I still have a lot of photos, to which I periodically return. So today I decided to paint the city a little. The photo I took as a basis was made during our walk in search of a place where we can paint)) Since we could not draw absolutely everything, I managed to take pictures of the places that we passed by.
I draw with Copic, sketchmarker and finecolour markers. I have special smooth paper for markers.
I start with a warm gray marker and add the volume to the buildings, outline the windows.


I take the blue and start adding color. The central building is blue, and the two on the edges have an indefinite gray-pink hue.

Now I add the gray-pink to the roof.

I take the gray-blue and add the end on the central building. I strongly darkened, therefore in the future it will be necessary to return to the facade.

I take an extra bright blue marker and add it to the facade. I use the same marker in the sky.

I add contrasts in the shadows and accents in color. I decided that I would not paint cars.

I take the liner and the white gel pen. It remains only to add detail.

Here's a sketch I spent an hour of time on. I do not really like to draw a city with photos, but sometimes I practice it. It is better to draw something, than nothing to draw at all))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Always amazed by your sketching and this time u painted it. Love the style.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for sharing your artwork @amalinavia and most special is the fact that you've shared the procedure thru which you've paint it

Congrats for your artwork

Keep in touch and feel free to enjoy my music/art as well.

Regards

Wow, I love your drawing/painting style! Your coloring is very life-like, particularly on the closest building. Adding the black liner at the end really transformed the whole appearance of the image, giving it a very sharp style:)

Very nice sketch of the houses in Minsk! My favourite part is the colours that you chose to paint this one with, they give me calm and peaceful feeling.

A city is always beautiful in the hands of an artist. Well done @amalinavia

rusteemteam!

Very nice, very nice ! I love how you build something up to such a beautiful and stylish finish <3 I really feel like I want to try copic markers myself every time I see your beautiful posts <3

Love this one, @amalinavia !

upvotes and resteems

Fantastic. Continue like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84