Sketch. Markers. Waiting for the meeting

in #elegance6 years ago

I once wrote that I like to come to meetings on time. But most of the time I get a little ahead of time))) So this time, I had to meet my friend in Moscow ... and I came about 40 minutes earlier. And in order not to sit just waiting, I now always get my little trip sketchbook and start painting.

I do not know how much time I will have on the sketch (suddenly a friend will also be a little early?), So I start drawing from the liner. First, then the work seems almost finished and at home it will be enough to add line thickness and a few shadows. Secondly, building a thin liner is very fast. At me here such sketch has occupied minutes 10.

Then I took out the markers and gradually picked up the tone. I paint with Graphit markers, they do not blur my liner. The paper in the notepad is not special, so it spreads a little over the contours, but I even like this effect. I paint with markers of warm beige, yellow, blue and gray.

Recently, I often draw on the street, and not always have the opportunity to make a step-by-step photo report. It all depends on the conditions: if I know that time is unlimited, then I paint with light to dark markers. If I need to keep within a short time, I take the liner and draw it first. So is the photo, sometimes I remember about them, sometimes not))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Beautiful colours here they give your sketch are wonderful fresh look :)

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Nice good sketch :)

Great work. Thanks a lot for this fine piece of art! 😃

Отличный скетч московской улицы! У тебя интереснее получилось, чем на фото)

rusteemteam!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What an amazing idea! I love this painting you did...beautiful colours!! 💙

Love this ! The colour palette is simple but it is very nice and it really captures a kind of soul of the real place so nicely <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39