Sketch with markers. Shrimp

in #elegance6 years ago

I take part in the Instagram in the contest on the theme of the sea. And the first task is a food illustration. Today I draw shrimp with markers. I start with the liner.

I take the lightest marker from my set. This is the copic YR000.

Then a little darker. Stylefile 202

Now I turn to the markers finecolour. And a little more I'm making the shrimp shrink.

Now I take the light-brown Letraset flex marker and draw the shadows.

And I repeat the same actions with the rest of the shrimp.

I take the green and draw the leaves. First, light, then darker.

I take a gray copic and draw a plate.

And with a shade of darker I add shadows under the plate.

I turn to the lemon. I take the lightest yellow.

I add colors in a lemon and light-green add a shadow of a plate behind a lemon (the lemon shines and behind it the plate is visible).

I'm adding color spots to the sketch. This is the palette of my markers for the sketch.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I like your painting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like this. Personally I have been forced to use things like steemengine made by @steemengineteam to get ROI on my votes. I tried the whole buying vote thing but it took up way too much of my time. I even used steemfollower back in the day before they took away followers.

rusteemteam!

This is a really nice way to breakdown your drawing, I especially like the colour marker samples and names right at the end. Great job :)

such a lovely piece, simple but clean and nicely done ! it .... also makes me hungry... hahaha~

Hello @amalinavia, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25