Mirio Togata Drawing From My Hero Academia

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi everyone! I’m back again with another sketch I did. I hope you’ve been having a good day! Today I’m uploading a drawing I did of Mirio Togata a.k.a Lemillion. He’s Possibly one of the most interesting characters to me in this anime so far. Really, it’s his quirk and how he developed it. I think that it's wonderful that he has such a great attitude. He reminds me of a younger All Might. I wonder if he'll end up influencing Izuku at all.

I’m highly interested in finding out what else he can do and all the new things he’s going to learn. I really want to see how the other members of the Big 3 use their quirks as well. With that gaze that one of them gave to the other students, I’m thinking that his quirk may have something to do with that. Who knows though... Time will tell.

I loved the way that the reference image I used looked and that’s mainly the reason I chose to draw it. I’ve enjoyed the way these images come out in my sketchbook once I’m done with them. I’d love to hear what you think about my artwork and the show, if there’s anything you’d like to add.

Here's a picture I took with the finished product. I love how it turned out! Another one added to my archive.
DSC00474.JPG

Here's a photo of the finished image. Thoughts?
mirio3.jpeg

Here's the reference image that I used.
38c3f98c90cceb2101116c8ed6b33bf46a1ce15dr1-465-465v2_hq.jpg

Here are a couple of progress images as well.
mirio1.jpeg
mirio2.jpeg

Here's a Link to the anime, in case you haven't seen it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I've been.

https://www.crunchyroll.com/my-hero-academia

Here's a link to my YouTube channel, where I create drawing videos. If you have some time, check it out and see what you think.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZL9mO-Yg7s2JhENMegNLZw/featured

Here's a link to a sketch I did of kid Goku.

https://elegance.blue/@artbyclark/kid-goku-drawing-from-dragon-ball

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Hitoshi Shinso.

https://elegance.blue/@artbyclark/hitoshi-shinso-drawing-from-my-hero-academia

As always, thank you for stopping by and checking out my post! Take care!

f8eb386ba69be1fa2d2f428e570cca7e0d5bff25r1-400-225_hq.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Great post I just saw the lastest ep and he was a beast

Dude! He’s so strong. I had no idea he would be like that. I wanna see what the other 2 members of the Big 3 are capable of as well.

Man, you are so talented 👊🏻 Great work, Clark. I used to draw a lot growing up but got away from it. Now I enjoy journaling, book writing, and video creation. But dude, keep up the awesome work 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man, I really appreciate that! I love drawing so much. I actually stopped for a while but decided to get back into it and figure out ways to monetize off of it. Journaling and video creation are two things that I’ve been wanting to do more. The art talk vlog videos have helped a bit with that. It’s great to hear that you’re doing what you love. It’s a wonderful thing to be in that kind of position.

Do you have any books out?

Hi artbyclark!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

“Another great piece of artwork from you. Keep it up. ”

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Thank you @eaudebla for upvoting my post on behalf of @akibasteem! 😁

Hello @artbyclark, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! Thank you @creativecrypto for the encouraging words and for upvoting my artwork. I really appreciate you going around and helping out other artist around the community. You're doing a great service even though you don't have to do any of it. I'm sure we will cross paths again and I can't wait lol. I'll be checking out your magazine. Take care!
1502309923_f5646955b1dd40d6293a2014f94b70f3.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HouseofEl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98