A New Painting In Progress

in #elegance6 years ago


Hi all, as you can see I am working on a new painting. However, it's not complete yet so I can't show you the whole thing except for this one progress photo:


I am pretty sure you can guess what the subject matter is! I am pretty excited about this new painting because I am trying a new watercolor technique that I just learned recently. I hope it will turn out okay. If it doesn't, that is okay too :)

On personal news, my daughter developed myositis (leg muscles inflammation) due to the influenza. It's not so serious and she still can walk albeit tiptoeing because it's painful to stretch her calves. I was thinking to bring her to the pediatrician this evening but changed my mind because her condition seems to be improving. I will see how it goes tomorrow. If she is still complaining of the pain we will have to see the doctor. I hope it's self-limited and will go away on its own :(

Also, I have uploaded two new designs for my stores. You probably have seen the first design because I posted it about a month ago but the second design is new.

Doodle Tree






 

Geometric Doodle Pattern



 



 

I love the simplicity of the second design and I will probably come out with more such designs in the future. That's all for now. See ya!


Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow 🙂


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED.

 

 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/12/a-new-painting-in-progress/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13