Doodle Painting | Rafflesia part 2

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

10.jpg

Here's the part 2 of my Rafflesia painting! You can read part 1 here: Doodle Painting | Rafflesia part 1.

To those who are unaware, rafflesia is the biggest flower in the world!

"Rafflesia is a genus of parasitic flowering plants. It contains approximately 28 species, all found in Southeast Asia, mainly in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and the Philippines." ~ Wikipedia

The flower was named after Sir Stamford Raffles, a British stateman best known for the founding of Singapore and the British Malaya.

I chose 5 different colors for this painting - orange, ochre, cyan, cobalt blue, and purple. I have never tried this combination before but I knew it will look great because blue is the complementary color of orange, and purple looks good with orange.

As my habit, I captured the progress photos but I am quite annoyed that my phone couldn't capture the actual colors. The real painting is so much vibrant than these photos. Like for example, you can't really see the shading and the painting looks flat :/...oh well...

The progress photos:
5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow :)

Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T

My previous posts:

Doodle Painting | Rafflesia part 1

A Busy Day

My Doodle | People Above Things

Doodle Painting | Time Never Waits

Doodle Painting | Be Still

Doodle Painting | Don't Stop

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

wow looking so nice and beauty full perfectly done such a creative also

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Gorgeous! Rafflesia really are fascinating. I hope to see one in reality someday...

They are gorgeous but stink to high heavens LOL

I use to live in Indonesia. The province where I live also had the Raflesia. I saw it on two different occasions.

Thanks for sharing your incredible artwork. And it blessed my heart to think about my life overseas. following

Rafflesia is a native flower in SEA region but I have never seen it in real life, yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80