Doodle Painting | Orang Ulu Girl

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


"Orang Ulu" girl doodle? What is Orang Ulu? Orang Ulu literally means "people of the interior" in Malay. Orang Ulu is a term that is used to identify a group of 27 small tribal groups in the northeastern part of Sarawak (Malaysia Borneo).

The Orang Ulu tribal groups are diverse, they typically live in longhouses elaborately decorated with murals and woodcarvings.They are also well known for their intricate beadwork detailed tattoos, rattan weaving, and other tribal crafts. The Orang Ulu tribes can also be identified by their unique music - distinctive sounds from their sapes, a plucked boat-shaped lute, formerly with two strings, nowadays usually with four strings. They also practice Kanjet, a form of traditional dance. ~ Wikipedia
Orang Ulu women are well-known for their beauty. You can see pictures of them here. I am inspired to make a doodle painting as a tribute to their beauty. This doodle is not complete yet. I was busy upgrading my website and installing Steempress plugin. I heard about this plugin several months ago but I wanted to "clean up" my website before I could use it. See, I have not updated my site for more than a year and some of the information stated there had changed. I stopped updating my site when I discovered Steemit because I find it was too bothersome to post at 2 different sites. Now I am so thrilled to know there is an app that I could use to post on my site and also post on Steemit at the same time! Finally, I can use my site as my "HQ" with all the links to my art shop all in one place :)

I hope to finish this painting tomorrow but it all depends on my kids if they are well. Both of them are down with mild cold and my concern is for my son because he has asthma. I hope it doesn't cause wheezing :(

Here are a couple of progress photos:




Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow :)


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).


Thank you!

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/09/13/doodle-painting-orang-ulu-girl/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89