Finally I Updated My Portfolio!

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


I finally updated my portfolio after a couple of years of setting up my website! For the past 15 months, I was busy blogging at Steemit.com and this website was basically abandoned. I was too busy building my presence over there that I thought it was too much work to maintain a couple of sites at the same time. However, I keep this site because I knew I will be actively using it eventually. And since I discovered Steempress plugin , there is no need for me to use Steemit editor because whatever I posted here will be posted on Steemit simultaneously.

No art post from me today because I was going through my artworks to select the best ones to feature on my portfolio. I have been pursuing art seriously close to 5 years now and I have a small collection of artwork that I keep in files. I said "small" because what I created were nothing compared to those who have been in this field for many, many years. Throughout these years I always reverted to 3 art styles - doodle, stencil, and portrait. I guess I could never choose to pursue solely one style. I love the three of them equally but I can never know. I may prefer one style over the others as time goes by. There is a very good article talking about this: Does it pay to specialize as an artist?

You can view my portfolio here. I have another page to update which is the In the Press page. I have a couple of press clippings that I want to upload but that will have to wait :)


Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow 🙂


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).


Thank you!



 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/09/14/finally-i-updated-my-portfolio/

Sort:  

that art is pretty good, I like it ... it's good for someone's art to be someone else who judges. not ourselves

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @tgkluwi. I am glad you liked them :)

All really very interesting and original, my favorites are the stencils ... congratulations

Thank you but they still don't measure up to your level =)

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Where are you posting? I think Im confused. Steemit is abandoned?

I am posting from my website. Steempress is a plugin that I installed on my site and it connects to Steemit. Whatever I post on my site will be updated on Steemit as well.

Well, that's awesome. Thanks for sharing this plugin! Could come in handy for me as well :-)

The plugin is very useful. My site has been around and empty for a couple of years XD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86