My Dada.nyc Drawing | Gadget World

in #elegance6 years ago

header.PNG

My Dada.nyc doodle for today. It's called Gadget World. I have been spending a lot of time doodling digitally on Dada.nyc these days. I am a traditional artist, someone who uses pen/paper to make art and I have no experience doing any digital art. But all that changed when I joined Dada! As a matter of fact, I bought my first graphics tablet so that I can draw on Dada. I know my doodles are pretty much basic and nothing to write home about but well, that is the point of practicing, right? Right.

From Dada's FAQ:

• What is DADA.nyc?
DADA.nyc is a global social network where people speak to each other through drawings. Anyone is welcome. It is free to use. Just sign up (by which you agree to our Terms of Use) and you’re good to go. Fill your profile info with a photo or avatar, and any info you want to share with the community. All the art is created by users in our platform. Nothing is uploaded.

Why Gadget World? For obvious reasons. We all live in a new age, the digital age. Things are changing we can't deny the need to rely on our gadgets to accomplish so many of our daily tasks. Also, these days, I am embarking on a new career path - developing mobile applications. You read that right. I am a part-time mobile app developer too, a newbie really, other than an artist. I have developed a couple of travel apps and currently working on my third app. My goal is to create my "art applications", which I hope to publish before December 2018. I will share more about my apps, sometime in a future post. I have been a lot quieter here on Steemit simply because I am spending a big chunk of my time to develop my apps :)

Progress photos for this doodle...

1.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

4.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Mind Thorn Thoughts

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Virus

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Samara Morgan

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

So you're actually developing your own app? How surprising, not to mention it's not even you're first app! I'm definitely looking forward to the finish product. Hopefully, it's available for android. Do update us when it's done.

Yes I am! LOL! I am always on the lookout for a new skill to Iearn and master. I completed the third app and now working on the fourth and fifth apps. They are available on Google Playstore, but not on AppStore yet because Apple Developer fee is very expensive :(. Sure will share more about my apps soon. Thanks @chrislyr.

Hi @coloringship! Thanks for drawing with us and sharing your process here! We are flattered that you got a tablet to better draw at DADA. We hope you are enjoying it!

Thank you for commenting @dadanyc! I am having a great time on Dada.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62