Pattern Design | Groovy Teardrops

in #elegance6 years ago


Hi all, I posted about working on this pattern painting several days ago. I completed it yesterday but I couldn't post anything because my daughter was very sick. In my previous post I mentioned that she was having a viral fever. Well, turned out it's not just any viral fever. She has Influenza A or the flu. Her condition started to deteriorate around yesterday evening. I knew it was very serious because she was limp and weak. In my mind, it could be either a dengue fever or the flu. I immediately told my husband to bring her to the ER. She had a blood test and was cleared of dengue and a simple nasal swap confirmed the diagnosis - influenza A. She was given 4 different medications and was sent home to rest and was told to stay home for a week (quarantine). A week-long away from school.

Thank God her condition improved today. Her fever finally broke sometime at the wee hours of the morning. She regained her appetite and her usual self. Apart from her occasionally runny nose, she is perfectly fine. Also, thank God that my son had his flu vaccine last month. Otherwise, he would fall sick as well. As for me, well, I have a bit of sore throat but other than that I feel completely fine.

After a couple of days full of anxiety, I am finally able to relax a bit and work on my art. I spent my afternoon on the computer editing this painting and prepping it for my Redbubble and Creative United shop.

Here are the progress photos:






And look at these groovy products! I totally love how it turned out! Here are some selections from my Redbubble store.


And my local Malaysian followers can purchase these lovelies on my Creative United store.



Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow 🙂


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/10/pattern-design-groovy-teardrops/

Sort:  

Inspiring! Totally agree the products turned out groovy. Would you share the secret of getting your artwork onto the different items? :))

Hi @jonasontheroof! Thank you for stopping by. I am using some Print-on-demand (PODs) sites to set up my shops. I don't have to keep stocks and the companies I signed up with will do the dirty job (taking order, printing, shipping, resolving customer issues etc) when there is a sale. I get paid royalties for each item sold, payable every month. There are many PODs sites out there. The reputable ones are Zazzle, Redbubble, & Society6. Hope this helps.

Hi dear Olivia.. first of all I hope your cute daughter get better soon :)
and about your drawing.. I can say that its so lovely! 👍👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zpzn! Glad you liked it. I am posting mainly pattern art this month so you will see more groovy and colorful stuff on your feed XD

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88