Portrait Doodle | Anna Maria Pierangeli

in #elegance6 years ago

header.jpg

"Her soul, she's got a beautiful soul. Strikes you right away. Beauty. Sheer overwhelming beauty." ~ James Dean on Pier Angeli

Today's doodle is the continuation of yesterday's doodle: Portrait Doodle | James Byron Dean. And today's portrait is none other than Anna Maria Pier Angeli or simply known as Pierangeli. It was known that James Dean was head over heels in love with her and was devastated when he couldn't marry her because he wasn't a Catholic and her mom disapproved of his bad boy reputation. I am not sure if the story is true but one JD's biography written by one of his closest friends confirmed this rumors. But Pier wasn't one of his lovers and JD was known as a "player" and there were rumors that he was bisexual...now I am not gonna discuss that here. JD had many affairs after Pier but she remained his greatest love affair until his death.

Anyway, they were very sweet when they were together and you can google pictures of them together. Pier broke up with JD and went on to marry another guy but before her death in 1971, Pier confided to a friend,

"My love died at the wheel of a Porsche. It’s now been 17 years that I’ve been lonely, desperately lonely. I want to find peace and be free and finally be with my father and Jimmy again." ~ Pierangeli

...and they are together at last, on my wall ;)

38761795_1094159634081502_2277427376734339072_n.jpg


Progress photos:

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Portrait Doodle | James Byron Dean

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Self-Portrait Doodles

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Another Monster...

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77