Watercolor Art | Scared Cat

in #elegance6 years ago


Hi all, today I am back with a new watercolor painting. I decided to participate in a drawing/painting challenge over on Instagram to further improve my skill. The theme for this week is TOTEM ANIMAL. To be honest, I have never heard of the phrase before. Upon googling here is what I found:

A totem is a spirit being, sacred object, or symbol of a tribe, clan, family or individual. Some Native American tribe’s tradition provides that each person is connected with nine different animals that will accompany him or her through life, acting as guides. ~ Legends of America
Interesting! Even though my tribe is animist this is the first time I heard this concept. I chose a cat for today's painting. According to Legends of America website, a cat signifies "guardianship, detachment, sensuality, mystery, magic, independence, astute, watchful". Well, it's good to know :)

The painting is pretty straightforward. I chose monochrome colors for this painting because I want to learn to limit myself to as little colors as possible. I am known for someone who likes to use as many colors as possible in my art LOL. Sometimes, it's good to be minimalist!

A couple of progress photos:



By the way, I have uploaded my yesterday's painting, the koi, to my Redbubble shop. Here are some sample products. I love the baby onesies :)



Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow 🙂


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED.

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/14/watercolor-art-scared-cat/

Sort:  

Ahahah, this scaredy cat looks so cute and funny! Great work, @coloringiship! 😃

It seems really scared !!!! Beautiful expression ....

Yes it is LOL! Thanks!

Good colours and nice design!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17