Watercolor Painting | The Koi

in #elegance6 years ago


Hi all, here is the latest painting that I completed today. I shared a bit about this painting yesterday but only managed to work on it this afternoon. I am very happy with the outcome. This is the first time I painted with whitespaces. I learned this painting technique recently and it does make the painting look better and modern. I certainly will use this technique again in the future.

On personal life, my daughter is getting better. I mentioned yesterday that she developed mild myositis (leg muscles inflammation) due to influenza. I am happy to report that she has recovered. However, she is still required to stay home until Monday (quarantine period is for a week). After one week, hopefully she is no longer contagious. But I am quite positive with her progress because she isn't coughing or has a runny nose.

Here are the progress photos of the painting:







Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow 🙂


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED.

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/13/watercolor-painting-the-koi/

Sort:  

What a wonderful fluid piece. I just found you thanks to @kalemandra and am now following.

I am always happily amazed how many wonderful and differing artists we have here on steemit! I love it.

Orange s one of my favourites as well!

Hi @donnadavisart thank you! Yes, you are right, Steemit is full of amazingly talented people :)

Lovely article and artwork, @coloringiship. Very sweet use of colours.

Glad to hear your daughter is feeling better. 😊

Thank you @trincowski. It is a great relief that she is recovering well. This week has been a stressful week for me.

Looks like our minds work together on distance @coloringiship :) It's funny I made first ever koi fish for my inktober, and now see this yours so colorful.

Thanks @jungwatercolor. Great minds think alike. My Inktober good intention has remained a good intention LOL. I just can't keep up XD

Hi dear coloringiship.. happy to hear that your daughter is getting better.. and about this fish.. it is so beautiful and nice paintd 👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zpzn. I am glad she is making positive progress. It was/is a stressful situation :(

Don't worry.. she will be better soon <3

Posted using Partiko Android

It's great, I like it, congratulations!

My pleasure, as always, when I see great art!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87