Ballpoint pen drawing / ボールペン画

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Pepper

20180807_132607.jpg

ペッパー

☆☆☆


It is going to be four years next months since Pepper came to our family.

My husband grew up with many cats but it was my first time having a cat.

The photo is when she was about 5 months old.

I decided to draw Pepper today using this photo as a reference.

I drew with blue ballpoint pen.

ペッパーが我が家に来て、来月で4年になります。

旦那ちゃんは子供の頃から猫に囲まれて育ちましたが、私にとってペッパーは初めて飼うニャンコです。

写真は生後約5ヶ月のペッパー。

今日はこの写真を参考に青のボールペンで描きました。

FB_IMG_1533326731836.jpg


There are two SPCA near by so I was planning to adopt one from them.

I was looking for a female cat.

I was specifically looking for a female brown tabby.

I checked SPCA web site everyday.

I visited a few kitties but I couldn't find the one for a while.

One day, when I checked thier web site, I found 2 female brown tabby cats.

I grabbed my husband and went to see them right away.

近くにSPCA (動物虐待防止協会) が2つあるので、どちらかから譲り受けたいと思っていました。

そして絶対にキジトラがいい!

女の子のキジトラ!

...と心に決めていた私はSPCAのホームページを毎日確認し、キジトラちゃんを見つけては会いに行くという日々を繰り返していました。

なかなかこの子だ!というニャンコに会えず諦め気味だったある日、ホームページを見ると、可愛いキジトラちゃんを発見。

2匹!女の子!

20180806_081257.jpg


When we entered the room, one of the tabby cats came and sat on my husband's lap right away. She was about six months old with short and tight coat. She was very sweet to us but she hissed at other cats wanting to greet us.

My husband liked her, of course, but my gut was saying no.

We let her go and there came the other brown tabby. She was about 5 months old with softer coat.

She came quietly and gave me a kiss on my nose.

すぐに旦那ちゃんを連れて会いに行きました。

部屋に入ると、そのうちの1匹がすぐに旦那ちゃんの膝に座ってきました。生後約6ヶ月、短く硬めの毛並みの子でした。とても人なつこかったのですが、他の猫たちが私たちに近づこうとするとシャー!!と威嚇。

旦那ちゃんはこの子がいいと言いました (もう旦那ちゃんにべったりで...) が、私は。。。なんかね..しっくりこない。

膝から下ろすと、もう1匹のニャンコが静かに近寄ってきました。生後約5ヶ月。最初の子より柔らかい毛並みの子でした。

その子は私の所へ来ると、私の鼻をペロ。

20180806_081338.jpg


That was it! I was sold!

We brought our kids to see her very next day (needed to make sure the cat was good with children), and she became our family.

はい!もうこの子に決まりです!絶対この子!

翌日、娘ちゃん達ともう一度SPCAを訪れ (子供も大丈夫なニャンコだということを確認しないといけません) 、そして、それ以来ペッパーは我が家の一員となりました ^^

20180807_132452.jpg

Well, about the drawing...it looks like Pepper but it doesn't look like her LOL

I need to sketch better.

I will try it again.

今回の絵ですが、微妙に似ていて微妙に似ていない、笑

もう少し下書きをしっかりしないとダメだなと思いました。

また頑張ります!

☆☆☆

Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

You got a 40.24% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn!

Thank you!

ペッパーちゃん、かわいい名前!そのまんまニュッと出てきそうな絵です。

ありがとうございます!
名前はスパイダーマンの彼女ペッパー ポッツからいただきました^^

I finally know the story about sweet Pepper. I am glad that you listened to your gut about the first one. Aw, sealed with a kiss. : )

She was very sweet from the begining.
Her name at SPCA was QT. Perfect name!

ペッパーちゃんとの出会いには、そんなストーリーが!
目ヂカラが強くて耳がピン!としているので気が強い子かなと思っていたのですが、穏やかな子なんですね^^

そうなんです!とても穏やかで静かな子です。
爪も立てないですし、鳴き声も優しくて、玄関先にいたのを忘れてドアを閉めてしまうと、一生懸命に鳴くのですが、なかなか聴こえなくて大変です^^;

そっくり!
かわいい~!

良かったです~
ありがとうございます!

ペッパー、美人さんですね😃

よく言われます~w
家族全員この子にメロメロですw

カナダにもSPCAがあるんですね!ペッパー、可愛い!(*´∇`)ノ

SPCAは結構たくさんあります。
その他にも犬、猫、子猫、それぞれ専門に里親さん探しや保護をしている団体がいっぱいありますね~

私も鼻ペロされたら選んじゃう!✨😆
自分の家の子になる子は不思議とピンとくるものがありますよね〜🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

私はもともと犬を飼っていて、猫は近所の猫を撫でるくらいでした。
猫も人の顔をなめるなんて知りませんでしたよ!
鼻ペロ、可愛すぎです!

I like cats, but my husband is allergic to cat hair. So, since I got married I did not have a cat anymore. Your cat is lovely. The drawing is great !!!

Actually, I'm allergic to cat as well.
I bath my cat and clean the surface around the house as much as I can. I still get itchy hahaha oh well, I love my cat!
Thank you!

@djynnさん一家の愛情を注がれて育ったペッパー、可愛くない訳がない💛

ホント、こんな可愛い子がうちに来てくれて幸せな私達です^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87