Daily Practices - A great man in Nigerian Nollywood - A Portrait of a Yoruba Actor ( Mr Abdullateef Adedimeji)

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I bring to you my latest portrait drawing today and I want you all to follow me step by step.

Guess who am I drawing ? The Yoruba actor, Lateef Adedimeji, also known in the Yoruba film industry for the ease with which the tears come out of his eyes in the movies, he is from Ogun state and he also graduated in mass communication before going into acting proper.

His Early life

He was born on February 1st and he is also the fourth born in a family of six. Lateef studied mass communication at the University of Olabisi Onabanjo. He was born in Oshodi, but grew up on the Jakande farm in Isolo, where he attended primary and secondary schoo, that is for his early life stage.

His Acting life:

He has been on stage since he was 15, but he started acting professionally in 2007. He produced a film, OSEREGI in 2010. He also presented a talk show with Orisun TV, Miliki express. Thank you on this.

Here are some few step by step for you to learn from.

Here was where I put my drawing pencil at rest yesterday.

IMG-20180708-WA0018.jpg

Hello my people, it was fun drawing this particular portrait of a Yoruba actor, Mr Lateef. I used both the mechanical pencils, hard charcoal and soft charcoal pencil to trace out the already sketch drawing. Here is where I am.

Here is my step by step drawing:

IMG-20180708-WA0020.jpg

To start with, here is my first step I made to proceed in the portrait drawing of Mr Lateef Adedimeji, I made the whole drawing sketch in the first place. You can take a look very well and see very clearly.

IMG_20180709_101233_370.JPG

I made another step by getting the left eye done with the soft charcoal pencil check it out friends. It is real. No fake.

IMG-20180708-WA0021.jpg

Here is the original photo behind my drawing portrait ,Mr Lateef Adedimeji a Yoruba actor in film Industry .

IMG-20180708-WA0019.jpg

I am done with the eyes, the nose, the part of smile on the cheeks also the spectacles. Please check it out.

IMG-20180708-WA0018.jpg

This is my final stage of drawing portrait for now.

For every drawing artist we have different ways of drawing approach which later leads to best out put but as for me, these are my proof to show how far I went to achieve my drawing aim. So please don't be offended seeing all this steps if you are one of us. That's why I am different too. I love my work, I love drawing it my life. I am a drawing artist all other things included too. I hope you have learnt something Great from all what I did today, until I come your way soon. I remain your humble boy @dotman-art

Welcome to my blog!

I am a drawing artist. I love what I do because I derive Joy, happiness, and love in it and it pleases me. I deal with Originality and I can proof it with my last blood. Please, don't copywrite or use my drawings without a proper informing me or without my permission.

Thank you for reading

IMG_20180502_161033_579.JPG
@dotman-art

output_J9du6L.gif

DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This is superb....really amazing talent you got.
I wish i could draw too.

Thanks you! Smile. It really good to be a drawing artist. Lol

Thank you sir! I own you one portrait too soon.

I look forward to it. Keep doing great here bro.

Gorgeous drawing! I like details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33