Choosing The Right Paper By EdgarsArt

in #elegance6 years ago

Made this post using elengance: https://elegance.blue/@edgarsart
If someone does not know, check it out!

So this is one of the views which is see when i visit an art shop! And i visit an art shop when i mostly need two things. Pencils or paper.
For drawings not larger then A4, or to draw my how to draw videos, i font really focus much on the paper type. I experiment sometimes i could say, but for me larger drawings there's only couple of types i use.

Actually paper choosing was never a problem for me, but the biggest problem i had was, and is in a way to this day that i have been stuck basically on one type of paper. In this sense i am not open enough and i dont experiment enough. I have a really good shading style with brushes, which requires really smooth paper. As i have been drawing and drawing i really see how important every aspect is. Pencils, brush, paper. You have to connect them all in order to get the best result. When just good is not enough anymore.

But i have been really slow with trying new ones. I think i should, because then maybe could get different texture, which when i work with charcoal could help. Drawing animals, like tigers. It maybe would make it easier to get that fur texture, because now i draw on such a smooth paper, that i actually do everything with my pencil. And i dont feel any help from the candace.

IMG_20180507_143156.jpg
I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

An interesting Art based on innovative Article. it has everything for success i like this article. Beacause i love art but i,m drawing only geography picture. do You write @edgarsart actually do everything with my pencil. you are right, i am agree. This is my personal opinion and Your opinion? Please tell me.

I can imagine how demanding you can be and how meticulous you can be when selecting pencils and papers, because the quality of the drawing will depend on them. Excellent for you.

oh yea. One art are my own hands, but then again without the tools i still could not be able to create at all

I use a lot of textured sheets, and find it much easier to work with , sometimes the outcome comes totally different.. Love this experimentation..

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, i have seen other artists works too. The thing is , for some works i think it is way better than the smooth one i am using, so sometimes i feel like i am doing it wrong

nahh.. you are an artist..you decide whats right for your work..

Hi @edgarsart nice to meet you again my steem chat is not work in this purpose i don;t come in steemit chat. Amazing post i like it. thanks for share.

oh hi, yea i thought like something happened, do you use whatsapp?

I just checked out your blog and I see you're a great artist with your hands. Congratulations! As for the materials, if you feel that you're drawing better with this kind of paper so far, I don't think you should change, especially if you've already verified that the shadows come out better. You're the artist, you're the one who knows. Greetings

Thank you:) Yea, i think i dont need to change, but i could try something, see how it goes

May be your just nervous of experimenting with another paper...
Just give it a try :)

I guess so yea... Maybe i just need to find suitable candidate for trying

Try another paper that will make you easy you are a good artist and you inspire in your drawings, I see that you like to draw a lot of animals especially tigers and cats good choice @edgarsart

Oh thank you, yes you are right. Those ones i have drawn the most actually. Yea i think being more open will help me going forward

I think you could risk using another kind of paper, anyway. Suddenly experiencing you get to see or approach other techniques. Irrigation is the life of an artist!

Oh yes, that is true. At the end of the day i dont want to feel like i missed out some chances

All in all, wrote a very nice post. It's great to read the post.

Thanks!

I can really understand what you're saying. Artists like you can keep the most suitable materials or the best quality. If it works out, I don't see why you should change. Greetings

oh wow, good to hear some opposite thought+you have some truth to it. Yea , i could evolve, but no need to change what i am good at

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85