Drawing Male Hair+Beard Attempt Two By EdgarsArt

in #elegance6 years ago

Made this post using elengance: https://elegance.blue/@edgarsart
If someone does not know, check it out!

Hair and Beard Part 2

Today I did another video in which I was drawing beard again. The previous video is edited and I think tomorrow i will upload it to Dtube, which means all of you here will be able to see it too.
I have one more similar drawing in mind, and after that this subject will be closed by me for some time.
Three hair and beard drawings I think will be enough for now.

I really enjoy drawing these latest sketches, because of the mechanical pen you can see below. Only lately I have been using it so often. And so far I am extremely pleased with it. I can see some disadvantages using it compared to the average B pencil, but it is great for hair drawings. I dont need super small details and I do not have to worry about contrast or pushing too hard at places.
Well for face drawing I would not use it. It is too dark and too rough. But the strokes I can get without a need to sharpen is so satisfying.
For those who are thinking to draw something like this too, I would suggest using this pencil too. It is 0.5 which is really thin line and as you can see, the strokes are really sharp and dark enough. No need for this sketch to have multiple pencils.
IMG_20180807_160812.jpg
As you can see in this drawing too I did not do any shading. I just did rough lining with a pencil and created the contrast by just leaving the face part empty and I kinda like the effect. If I would have drawn the whole face or just the shape of the eyes, nose etc it would not be the same. I think it has some kinda of a weird vibe with being this way. That you just have the hair and the beard and nothing else.
Also while drawing this i left a little bit more relieved i could say. Maybe that was because i had to draw only some part of the whole portrait. Just like in real life i think, we all look each other in the eyes, and by ignoring them here, I had t focus on something else, and now in the front you see blank paper and nothing, so you have to focus on something else which in this case are the beard and the hair.

For hair and the beard i used the same drawing technique, only some hair parts I did a bit longer, some longer strokes and messy ones. I think is it a great way if you are not a perfectionist. Just be creative and energetic, draw some rough lines, out of order. You can even get some anger away, because we all know hair sometimes are giving us some hard time :D Especially in the morning!
IMG_20180807_160809.jpg
IMG_20180807_160806.jpg
I also added a moustache in the end. I thought that the drawing was a bit too empty, so i added the only type I knew:D I myself dont have a beard , neither a moustache. My own preference is not to shave completely everything off, but I also dont want to have a large beard. i remember that when my father was younger, he had the same one like i did in this drawing.
IMG_20180807_160758.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

wow these are some amazing art pieces.
whats that "elegance btw"

Oh it is sit where you can post your original art, so it automatically makes a post to steemit. Just like steepshot, busy, dtube

I had the same question glad it got answered before I asked haha

What is steepshot again 🙄
I know about busy and dtube

It is like instagram, only steemit based

Are you on steepshot? Give me the link please

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

wow aweosme, thank you!!!

You have a blessed ability, @edgarsart. I've actually seen those hairs made and you're one of the best. It can't be easy, however, the skill you have makes it look easy.

Thank you:) Yes, I try to make everything as simple as I can!

Your art is very much

Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04