Having Fun With My Dog-He Inspires Me By EdgarsArt

in #elegance6 years ago

Made this post using elengance: https://elegance.blue/@edgarsart
If someone does not know, check it out!

Balanced Artist

As an artist, i always seek for things that inspire me. My mood basically tells what and how my day will go. That sometimes is really a bad thing, because i think we all know that fighting with a bad mood, or a mood when you dont want to do much, it is a tough thing to crack open. Sometimes i fight with my mood for like the whole day, just so i could do something productive two hours in the evening, because later it is already time to go to sleep. That indeed has happened to me. Well i think every artist goes through stress, doubt and just because being one is hard in general.

My dog is complete opposite. I never see him sad, bad. He is thoughtful for sure, but also never negative. And he is also really curious.
That is what i try to reflect in my art too. Just in general life also. Being curious helps me to create better artworks. I have seen some artists who would need this more. Sometimes being like that makes you better. I can feel it in art, and i think in general too.
These photos i took while we were walking and just as we went, we found a river which was a blessing, since it was around +30 and by the photos you can see my dog has such a thick fur, it is exhausting for him.
So even knowing this, that he is tired, it is so hot for him, he stills goes and runs even faster than me, even tho I have it 2 times easier for me. Basically just looking and noticing his behaviour makes me think easier about my art projects. Because i just feel a bit ashamed actually. Ashamed in a way of feeling obligated a bit to get passed whatever bothering me.
If i would need to say what is the hardest obstacle being an artist. I think-Mind. i would say mind is the biggest enemy. You have to create. And despite whatever is happening. And creating at the best level you can. And even better. That is hard.

The thing to being able to be better than you were yesterday even if you feel 10 times worse than you felt yesterday.
This is the hardest thing. I think in general too. In whatever you do, whoever you are. But i think we all can learn from animals, dogs, cats. To let the thoughts aside and just focus on now.

MVIMG_20180728_154122.jpg
MVIMG_20180728_161503.jpg
MVIMG_20180728_161513.jpg
MVIMG_20180728_161517.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Your dog is special because it is able to give you the love and inspiration you need in those days where you do not know how to start things! They make a good team :)

Oh yea, that is so right!

Expression of his face seems to be sad, does he have a problem ... !!!

He was searching for some grass to chew:D

What a beautiful dog. I was thinking of posting Max today.

Your boy is gorgeous ^_^.

Hug that furry boyo for me!!! :D

Congratulations @edgarsart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for sharing this post! What a beautiful dog! Everything you talked about being an artist is well-said and spot-on. It can def be difficult to create on some days compared to others ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98