Drawing by Will Smith

in #elegance5 years ago

IMG-A.jpg

❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣

¡Hi Steemians!

I am very happy to be here again with another great color drawing, I am pleased to present the portrait of Will Smith, a grea actor and rapper, one of my favorite actors.

I must mention that drawing a man's face is more complicated than that of a woman, since the features of the woman's face are softer and the colors are easier to use, but as an artist I must practice to improve my skills this is one of the reasons why I made this drawing.

7E7.png

❢ Materials I used: ❢

Colored pencils Faber Castell, Prismacolor, Solita and Paper-Mate.
Sheet of white thread, dimensions 12,9X20,7 cm.
Draft.
Graphite pencil HB.

✽ Here is the step by step of the drawing. ✽

Step 1: Making the sketch.

IMG-A1.jpg

Step 2: I started painting the right side of the face with shades of brown and light pink.

IMG-A2.jpg

Step 3: I painted the lips, the jaw and detailed the nose.

IMG-A3.jpg

Step 4: I painted the left eye, the cheek, the ear and the forehead.

IMG-A4.jpg

Step 5: I painted the hair with black and brown colors.

IMG-A5.jpg

Step 6: finally I painted the shirt and the jacket.

Note: on the face I had to add blue, so that the color of the jacket is reflected, probably you do not notice the color, it is because the tone of the blue had to be clear.

IMG-A6.jpg

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

The photos are illuminated in different directions, this is because some photos I took during the day and others at night. I took approximately 7 hours doing the drawing.

7E7.png

Thanks for reading, I hope you have loved this new drawing. You can support my work with upvote, follow or refeem, I will be totally grateful. You can also leave your comments, I would love to know what you think of my work.

Blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

Thank you very much for supporting my art @daio-Kriss.

Very nice portrait of this famous actor, @francisftlp ! You nailed his likeness so well and I think you also captured his personality through this art :) Very wonderfully presented step by step, as well <3 Well done, @francisftlp!

Thank you very much, I am happy to see your comments, you are really kind.

Great job @francisftlp. Very nice breakdown on the drawing. Keep up the great work.

As you may know you were featured by @trincowski in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Getti'n jiggy with it! :) Found you thanks to @trincowski and the @pifc contest!

Thanks for reading and commenting.

Extraordinary art I congratulate you friend a good interpretation of the character, you are a great artist, I invite you to my blog so you see my last drawing post and you give me your important opinion, greetings.

Thank you so much for your words.

Luv it @francisftlp 😉 I like will smith too and I think he wears a shiny blue jacket so I can see it reflects on his chins😉 that's really cool.. and you draw a mature fresh prince from the bell air here👍👍

Found your post through @trincowski entry post in the pay it forward this week 😉 keep steem it on!

I'm glad you like this great actor. Thanks for detailing the drawing it is nice to know what you think.

I found you through the blog @pifc from @trincowski you are ART, welcome here and please contribute very many more pieces !
GREETZ britt

I'm glad you found me, thank you for your comment you're very kind.

Well Thank you aswell for sharing such great art. Good art is very welcome here!
GREETZ Britt

Nice to meet you. It is yasu24. I am japanese @ocd curator. I nominated you to daily compilation 267. Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm happy to meet you too @yasu24, thank you very much for dominating me.

You are welcome.

First of all, congratulations on you achievement @francisftlp , good technique and likeness.
Second, congratulations on been selected @trincowski for his @pifc curation post.
Best regards.

Congratulations @francisftlp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89