Deep Waters - Mixed Media Art

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys

How Is everyone doing?

Today was just a lazy day for me, looking out of the window, watching the rain fall it felt like all my worries are also washed out with it. I could feel the rhythm.

It's raining, it's pouring, and everything's is so amazing!!😃

So after two cups of hot tea, and lazing around I started working on some Mixed media art.

When I have no particular inspiration to work on, I like to do textures, to just go with the flow.


I am happy I did it. Here is the process of my mixed media art.🖤
Mediums: acrylic paints, Liquitex, watercolor paints, pen.


a (7).jpg


A quick Acrylic Pouring

asa.jpg


38845820_2529139420429836_1848982772387938304_n.jpg


Experimenting a bit with Photoshop for adding some texture

b (5).jpg


a (7).jpg


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

Content and Photos by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

iTravelArts

Sort:  

The expression on the face is epic! Why so?

haha..no idea..just wanted to draw her looking towards the sky..

They still waters run deep... is that where deep waters come from?

Thanks to @viking-ventures, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I think the thought was the same but didn't have the proverb in my mind while making. but now that you mention, I can so relate to it. Thank you for resteeming and noticing. I really appreciate and feel lucky. :)

You're welcome! Thanks for posting great art!

Beautiful as always. The idea of just floating around in the water looking up above at the sky is nothing but pure bliss.

Thank you :) I know right!

That is really cool! How do you do an acrylic "pouring"?

@viking-ventures thank you. :) I am still learning acrylic poring- it's not difficult to start with basics, just need acrylic colors, pouring medium, and additive (optional for making cells), and you mix these in a cup/ pot and pour over your sheet/ canvas. Maybe I will do a post sometime later.. Love

I look forward to the post. In the mean time, I'll be watching out for pouring medium - that's quite interesting!

haha! wow itravlearts this is so cool to see, especially for someone who knows nothing about art, thank you!

thank you again, for your appreciations, and motivations.. :) Big hug

oh you are so welcome itravelarts, you go on such amazing adventures and your artwork is so incredible. I assume you belong to some of the art groups on Steemit? There are so many artists here! It's a perfect platform for you.

This is beautiful. Upvoted

Posted using Partiko Android

You welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it! Going with the flow brings the true talent out of an artist. 👩🏻‍🎨

Thank you..I believe that so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80