Rainbow on Your Table.

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

After seeing what @roselifecoach was having for lunch in her previous post, I asked her to bring me there to try out that colourful delicious wholesome freshness food again. And no doubt, the foods were deliciously good and I really like the colour because it was so colourful! I was already thinking to use it to make a post for #colourfulphotography by @photocontests.

Poke Bowl02.jpg

Let me introduce to you a bit about the food. First was the Salmon Poke Bowl, consist of Salmon (of cause), zucchini, purple cabbage, pickles, top it with some parsley, some sesame seeds and some seaweed, I think. Mixed it all up with the Japanese rice and awwww... so fresh and yummy I kid you not.

Sunshine Smoothie01.jpg

Next, the Sunshine Smoothie. It's really refreshing as all the items were served on top of COLD mango yoghurt. On top consist of Fresh mangoes, walnuts, bananas, coconuts flakes and white-flesh dragon fruits (there are two types of Dragon fruits in the markets - White-flesh and Red-flesh). Mixed it all up and still can taste cold due to the icing cold yoghurt.

Number.jpg

The is my table's number, waiting patiently for my foods to come.

I hope you enjoy the visual of the food and maybe even start to make it with your own style! Until next time, cheers!

All photos were taken with Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hey @joelai

Great colours and nice pictures. The food looks beautiful too. I miss the fruit from your part of the world. I used to eat fresh pineapple every day when I lived in Thailand.

God job.

Gaz

Thank you for the kind words @cheese4ead!
Which part of the world are you in now?

You're welcome @joelai

I am currently in Bucharest, Romania.

Ah, I see. Totally different part of the world.
I'm in Malaysia.

Yes. We have moved around a little bit teaching. We were in Bahrain for a few years and then we moved to Thailand for a couple of years. We have been in Romania for two years now.

I visited KL with my daughter to watch a concert a couple of years ago and I went to Penang for a school athletics and swimming competition. It is a lovely place.

All of those places were very different but special in their own way. I think we will head back to the far east some day.

You have an interesting life journey. I just came back from Penang 2 days ago for a short vacation. Love the foods!!

Do let me know if you ever plan to come here again ya!

For sure. We will see out the next three years of my daughter's schooling and then head off again. You never know it could be Malaysia. We have three sets of friends that work in KL and one in Penang.

Cool! I'm sure many will be happy to see you! 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T17:18:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 156.00/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

I know right!! So delicious, we should go again soon!
Great shot, better than mine... :D

Yeah, we should!

Beautiful colours and food! I was about to say, great job with the preparation, but then that third photo gave it away!

Hahaha... luckily I put the third photo, else I'll have to do a lot of explanation.
Thanks for stopping by though!

It looks very interesting and yummy, and colorful too 💚

That's why I love it so much, a full combination of visual and taste fulfilments!
Thanks for stopping by @zen-art!

Looks so yummy! That smoothie looks too good! Now I must find something to eat and drink because now I'm hungry and thirsty lol

LOL... I hope you have a good meal just now!
Thank you for dropping your comments here!

I should not have scrolled Steemit during midnight because there will be food posts...now I'm hungry.

:P

I miss all those fruits...hard to find near my school ;-;

Hahaha... I know right!

All those fruits are so common, why so hard to find? Your school inside jungle? Hahahaha...

Uh...yea, they are pretty common except for the dragon fruit. It's just hard to find them at the night market outside of my school and I'm lazy to go to supermarkets lol.

I see, maybe once a while you get to taste it only you can appreciate it... a joke from the Universe!

The salmon poke bowl is so colorful and looks too good to eat. Looks like you really enjoyed the bowl. How much does it cost for that one bowl?

Yes it does @watersnake101! I took so many photos of it before I finally (reluctantly) munch in.
The price is around USD6 for this one, not cheap but I don't eat it every day so it's alright. :)

Thanks for stopping by and commented, really appreciated.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73