Eye spy with my little eye / Digital art

in #elegance5 years ago

Eyes, eyes, eyes.
The windows to the soul.

As a society we have such a fascination with eyes and I must say that in a piece of art they can often make or break a portrait. From a technical point of view the iris and pupils should have the perfect roundness relative to the angle. The light should reflect and glimmer in a natural way. From am aesthetic point of view, we want to see some soul, some humanity.

We want the eyes to tell us a story.

Give us a glimpse into the characters thoughts and motives.

pink_eye.jpg

Whenever I am feeling restless in my art I like to just start with an eye. Sometimes I go for realism and details, this is not one of those times. I wanted to create the impression of an eye, without the sharp lines and tiny micro brushes.

Quick strokes and minimal analyzing.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

It seems to look at me ... although simple is very intense .... beautiful design

Sometimes simple can be very striking I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86