Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 9

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Creating a monster

Monstruo escaneado.jpg

Hello everyone who visits my publication. On this occasion, I decided to let my imagination run to find a being that could cause the deepest of fears. I do not know if I have achieved the expected result, judge yourselves.
Materials: pencil 3B, 6B, pencil, eraser, diffuser and paper 27.5 x 21.5 cm.

First step: start with a sketch, some loose lines delimiting the volume.

20180809_063638.jpg

Second step: I begin to define and detail the forms with a firmer stroke.

20180809_064502.jpg

Third step: I give final shape to the face and I begin to give shadows and volume.

20180809_070143.jpg

Fourth step: already at this level, I have given the final form, started to give texture and play with the lights to enhance areas of interest.

Monstruo escaneado.jpg


If you want to see more of my drawings, click on the following links:
https://steemit.com/elegance/@juliensorel/drawing-an-eye-with-pencil-and-charcoal
https://steemit.com/art/@juliensorel/art-explosion-week-45-theme-paradise
https://steemit.com/drawing/@juliensorel/23-drawitbetter-contest-the-simpsons

To make donations, use the following codes:

Bitcoin:

14nGyN175GQvER28GffZxX8s14hPTQj86r

Litecoin:

La5TPU9TbL24PXSHRYyFNSdUzz8iFuP1gm

You can also give UPVOTE and RESTEEM to support me. Thank you.


Copyright @juliensorel - All Rights Reserved

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82