Lost toy. Drawing an illustration for a children's book

in #elegance5 years ago

Good day to all!
I drew this picture for one contest as an illustration of a children's book.
This time it was necessary to turn on the imagination and draw an illustration to a specific passage from the book: " If you, dear reader, knew how much we had fun together! But today everything was different - I woke up in darkness and silence, in this a terrible enchanted space. Where is Sasha ?! She could not just leave me on the street or forget in the store, put in a cupboard or present even the best friend. Of course, I heard stories about how children grow up and forget about their toys, and adults, at best, take them to shelters, hurt s, other family, and at worst - throw away or hide in the closet.
“Maybe I'm in the closet?” - thoughts flashed through my head, like butterflies in a park. I guess I got lost. You guys don't know, by chance, where am I? I will tell you in confidence that only we, toys, can trust our thoughts.
Oh yeah, sorry, I forgot to introduce myself - Bunny Tuzya. An ordinary white bunny with big ears and a kind heart. Maybe I should try to find my friends - the bear cub Mimika and the squirrel with big green glass eyes, which Sasha called Bibik? But wait, what are these sounds? You hear?
Oh, no. Sasha is crying, calling me and looking everywhere. ”
I drew an illustration with markers in a sketchbook.



At first I thought out the compositional component of the illustration and drew the contours with a pencil.




Started painting over the girl. For the face, neck, hands and feet used markers of pink, sunset, flesh colors.
Painted hairs with shades of brown and umber, putting a dark gray color in the shade. Emphasized her eyes in an emerald color and drew a pressed green pillow in her hand.



Started to paint the background.
With a sandy color painted over the sofa and pillows, with brown painted over the wooden base. With umber and greenish-gray markers painted falling shadows.



I drew a picture of children with a balloon and a boat on the wall. Painted walls with a "sunset" color marker.



Painted with dark gray color the floor. Under the sofa painted a lost toy. With yellow and orange shades showed the light from the floor lamp.



At the final stage, worked out all the details, reinforced the shadows and the contrast of the drawing. Added accents and highlights with the white gel pen. My illustration is ready.



Thank you for attention!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

That is amazing! First because is a amazing non digital art, and second because it is amazing for children, since they can see and understand the emotional content in the art. Thanks for sharing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, so nice illustration!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah I love this @kleonella ! Wonderful illustration and it captured the "Lost Toy" theme so well <3 The expression of the child really is wonderfully drawn and I love the design and the colours very much !

As usual, gorgeous presentation of the step by step, also <3

What a cute girl she is. So adorable :D.
                     
The colours that you painted here are really nice, I love the yellow warm lighting that brightens the whole room :).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I would like to see a children's book with this illustration: it seems to be very good for a child and the girl you draw is pretty, even if she is sad.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm amazing! She is adorable and the place feels warm!

A lovely illustration for a children's book! Beautifully done!

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02