oil painting 🎨 a lovely evening

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

oil painting of boat and sweet house


a great day at the beach , i wanna show the lovely evening in this painting , i used warm and happy colors , i did it alla prima ,wet on wet
on canvas
and then i framed it , in my idea white frames are so good for such colorful paintings ,

also i used knife to putt some colors on canvas , i rarely work with knife but it is nice to use it :)

material : oil painting on board
technique : alla prima , wet on wet
size : 35/35 Cm (if i remember it exactly)


CYMERA_20180516_171734asxsa.jpg

details of my work

CYMERA_20180516_171805.jpg

CYMERA_20180516_171820.jpg

CYMERA_20180516_171837.jpg

i hope you enjoyed watching my blog , see you next time!
i'll be happy to read your comments, thanks .

wish you a great day. Lia :)

Untitled-1hvh.jpg

Sort:  

You used a knife? Is it easier? Since I work with graphite and charcoal,I don't know

yes for sky and the sea, well it looks easier but its easier to work with brushes, because it needs to control the knife in a right way , im more comfortable with brushes at all

Do you use this technique often?

before i used to work with this technique more, but now less than before

Before i used to
Work with this technique more, but
Now less than before

                 - li-art


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is great❤ I especially like the level of detail.
Magnificent panorama and exquisite use of color! 🌹🌹🙌

thank you so much dear @ykdesign <3

thank you""

your work makes me dream about the beach. thank you for posting

thank you too , yes i felt the same yesterday <3

Awesome painting technique! 👍

thank you dear <3

Very lovely :> There is depth and sun in your paints <3 The colours have richness to them that can be felt by my eyes <3

:> thank you veryveryveryspider , <333 :D , you are sweet

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

thank you lovely @theluvbug

❤ My Pleasure @li-art

ot58a6067e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68