Pothead

in #elegance6 years ago

Pothead is one of my recent visionary art pieces, one that symbolizes the enlightening sensation when the left and right brain hemispheres work in unison. The effect can be accomplished through patient and consistent meditation practice or through the use of psychedelic boosters like shrooms containing psilocybin, LSD, or if you're lucky even with cannabis.

Head Of Creative Ops Web.jpg

Sort:  

You made this entirely yourself, right? This is awesome. You've got a new follower.

Thank you @malloryblythe! Yup, artwork all from scratch, takes forever but I wouldn't create anything that I won't be proud to hang on my own wall. I just left a comment on one of your posts. I totally understand your frustration here, a lot of cheap ass posts and clingy desperation to earn a few kudos. Ugh. I follow you back, if you need to blow some steam, I'm all eyes.

Hi! Can you verify that you are Ralf Schuetz and put your steemit username on your Saatchi Art profile (https://www.saatchiart.com/mushroomdreams)

Thank you

That's a bit of an odd request, wonder why that came up. On the other hand it might not be a bad idea, so, done. How did you find me on Saatchi?

I wasn't the person who asked, but I'll jump in and say--awesome, thanks for doing that! There's a lot of plagiarism on this site so it's always cool to have some verification that people are who they say they are.

Hmmmkay, yes it's great for people to be vigilant and look out for each other, but I have also my website listed on my profile and it's the same url that's on the Saatchi site... Why would I rip off someone else's art and then put their website on my profile? Butt... it's all good, I put my Steemit url on my Saatchi profile and who knows what it could lead to...

Well clearly YOU wouldn't, but someone else might. Sometimes people are shitty and try to make money off of things that don't belong to them. I mean it would piss you off if someone stole your stuff and started monetizing it, right?

Well clearly YOU wouldn't, but someone else might. Sometimes people are shitty and try to make money off of things that don't belong to them. I mean it would piss you off if someone stole your stuff and started monetizing it, right?

Yes it would piss me off big time. But is this even possible to open a profile with someone else's website on it? I couldn't activate my account right away, they went through some kind of verification process that took 8 days, one would think that during all this time they make sure that you own the url you give them.
I'm not trying to be a dick, I just thought they make such a big deal about how secure their site is and hoped this was actually true. If it turns out that anyone could open an account with someone else's website listed on it that would definitely suck and open the door to all kinds of fraud.

I don’t know what exactly goes through the approval process but I think most of it is to prevent people from making hundreds of fake accounts in an effort to vote on their own stuff. I think they check IPs and check that emails are valid—stuff like that. But who knows. That’s just my guess. I don’t think they do that kind of intense research where they lurk everything you’ve ever put up on the internet.

Hahaha I haven't even thought of that. Speaking of fake accounts, after a day or so here I had over 120 followers. I checked a few of them out and they all looked almost identical, no up votes, no comments, none of that shit looked real. But imagine if they don't verify your website info, you could pretty much call yourself world wildlife fund and collect donations on their behalf - in crypto currency. Hmmm, worth checking out, lolz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82