⭐️ i-TALENT ROUND 14 | Jellyfish | Tattoo sketch for him and her

in #elegance5 years ago (edited)

Female and Male Tattoo


Greetings dear friends lovers of art ..! I am participating once again in the "i-TALENT | ROUND 14" contest organized by @ivan.atman, powered by @gtg and @curie.

HERE you will find the link to the contest.

History of the Sketch

For some time I had in mind to draw a jellyfish for a tattoo sketch, to see the opportunity to make an entry for this contest do not hesitate to draw my so longed for jellyfish.

The main idea was to draw a single jellyfish (the one on the left side) but before I started to draw a magnificent idea came to my mind, which was to draw two jellyfishes instead of one, that's right, I wanted to draw a sketch masculine and another feminine sketch, the masculine is the one that is to the left side and the feminine one is the one that is to the right side.

The male sketch I wanted to create it with a familiar meaning (father and son) that's why you see a big jellyfish and a smaller one, the main idea was to make it rustic and I could not think of anything else to do (dark), use the Pointillism as the main technique and I loved how the final result looks.

The feminine sketch is something more delicate with super fine and neat lines with chains of points around it, I did it with the idea of ​​being tattooed on the back, without a doubt it is a design that even I would wear.

Together they look super beautiful I hope you like it, let me know what is your favorite, a hug to everyone and thanks for the support, without anything else to say here I leave the process:

PROCESS

The sketch was drawn on a cardboard 34 x 24 cm.


I started with the first jellyfish, drawing the bell and then the tentacles.



Then I wanted to add male elements that did not lag much of the main idea, so I added some bubbles that go very well with the concept in general.


For the second sketch, draw a guide line, which you would leave as part of the design (it was unexpected that it looked pretty good).


I start to draw part of the bell and the tentacles ... (something you should know is that there are many types of jellyfish, and not all have the same tentacles)



I finish the sketch by adding some chains of points around the jellyfish, just like the male sketch I wanted to add some element that made it feminine without leaving much of the main idea.


Here are both sketches, in fact without ink also look very good.


After sketching, I start to ink, I start with the male sketch, this took me much longer than the right, pointillism is fascinating but it takes a lot of time.





I love these small fishes that look like they are protecting the jellyfish (this in real life could not happen, it would be fried fish xD). Use a really small pointillism. I love this type of fish so maybe soon I will give you a sketch just for them.



At this point I finish the technique of pointillism, the tentacles are very difficult to define, everything is very dark down there, but be satisfied with how it looks.


Wow it looks so good, I swear I love it. First sketch ready.


Immediately I start the second sketch, It seems very simple but those lines demanded a lot from me, they had to be perfect, I did not want trembling lines. (I do not quite get it, but they look pretty good)




The chain is my favorite part in this sketch, it has the right amount to look elegant and sophisticated.


And I ended up shading the dark parts a bit with a 6B pencil.


Some Photographs of The Final Art





Thank you very much for visiting my blog, success to all the participants.

Blessings

[gickr.com]_f122d0d7-c11b-e164-619e-e715c8007ffd.gif

View post on Elegance

)](https://elegance.blue
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for the support @artzone

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naideth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like this Idea :) Just make more and not stop:) Steem just now can be low ... but this low days must end soon so not stop make posts ..ok :)

You have a lot of reason @foxkoit, although this is quite low, I can not stop, thank you very much for voting and commenting <3

you are welcome :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
tq4hzcllll.jpg

Thank you so much for the support @art-venture ;)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 109 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Thank you so much for the support @elegance and @appreciator

Oh wow @naideth, these are gorgeous, love the detail, you are talented indeed!

Thank you very much friend, I'm glad you liked it


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for the support

This is really lovely, @naideth <3 I am also doing a jellyfishies series, at the moment :D Love the design and the inking very much <3

The jellyfish are very beautiful to me in particular I love them, I will walk by your blog I want to see your wonderful work! Thanks for comment <33

This is so cool! The composition of the jellyfish with the fishes surrounding it is absolutely beautiful. Really nice work @naideth.

Thank you very much friend, enjoy making these two sketches, I'm glad you liked..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69