ORANGES ON A WINDOW SILL / Watercolour still life painting by Neha Bisht

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

There is something fascinating about window sills. Something like a story.
Something dynamic. As if an event or action is waiting to unfold.

My water colour painting.
Size A3
Genre -Still Life
Style - Realism

I find old country homes very fascinating. I have tried to capture the texture of the old walls and wood panelling of old bungalows. And contrasted it with the ripe and juicy freshness of fresh and vibrant oranges. A beautiful contrast and paradox I have seen in many old country homes. The coexistence of the ageing structures and fresh and vibrant nature.
The glassy view from the kitchen window creates a reflective mood.

I love to paint mood and atmosphere in all elements.

This is my first contribution for @elegance. .
Elegance.blue @elegance is a destination for art.
It is an initiative by @bluemist for art and artists on steemit. A beautiful gallery for artistic and creative uploads of all kinds.
Thank you @elegance.

12140588_917932961632224_5139309241483225753_n.jpg

thank you for your appreciation and support. :)

@nehab

Sort:  

Very beautiful design. Very contrast which makes this painting beautiful. Loved you love for painting.

thank you @kamesh for the appreciation and support. :)
Thank you ...

Hello Neha this one is really good and it is very different from the one I see you regularly post in here. Amazing colors really very well done I am happy you are back again :) have a great day.

thank you @mihail.tsvetkov . I normally do cosy compositions in water colour. And I do water colours in oil colour techniques. I am happy you like this style :)
Thank you

Beautiful reproduction of wood pattern. You are right I like windowsill and as children we loved to sit on the during rainy summer days just looking how the rain drops sliding the glass and how the outside picture is distorted by such wet glass. You created a great color combination cold and warm tones and I like the reflection of light on oranges.

thank you, @stef1 . You describe the romance of window sills so beautifully. I too spent a lot of time sitting on window sills and drawing in my parents home in the hills.
And I am super honoured that you like my painting :)

Hi @nehab... I liked the frame of that window very much. It looks very realistic.. You have painted it so well!!

Thank you so much for your appreciation and support, @geetharao. I am honoured.
Always a pleasure to hear from you. :)

Nice to see you posting again ! This is a very nice colorful painting and the opposite colors make it pop real nice

thank you @dandesign. . I am happy that this painting appeals to you. Yes, I wanted to use a bold colour palette in this one :)

Bold colors indeed !

It looks real upvoted

thank you @sweetsa for your appreciation :)
thank you :)

Awesome work @nehab its so magical.

thank you @saikr for the appreciation and support :)

Thank you, @devrajsinghrawat . I am happy you like it. I think you are from Uttarakhand. Me too. Where in Uttarakhand are you from ? :)

Wow it's a wonderful still life watercolor.especially using of warm color it makes too bright painting. it seem real because of the light and shade.Light source is present here. And I also like your brushing.Go ahead dear artist @nehab

thank you for such an awesome appraisal of my work. I am honoured by your appreciation and support.
Thank you. You are an awesome artist, @tanjir1990

You are most well come. Wish all the best. Paint more beauty.. I am following u.

You have a real eye for beauty and a talent for capturing it! thank you for your friendship and support, kind regards Gez.......

thank you, @gezzazoom for your support and appreciation. I am honoured to have you as a friend here :)

I Hope we can always be friends! thank you..........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71