Double-headed snake and skull. Completed sketch.

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi guys! Finally I finished this not a complicated drawing, of course the expectations were a little different, but I still like the idea, but its execution is not very, but I think later, I will redraw it. In the meantime, let it be so, in addition to this drawing, I draw two more.

I do not see any sense in writing the poetry process of drawing this picture, as all the previous photos show, it's not very complicated, and I did not use many colors, just brown, yellow and black, a little shading with a pen and the addition of shadows with HB pencil.

This idea came to me after I saw a couple of videos with unusual double-headed animals, it was very surprising, so I decided to add it to my picture!

4AUEDNpXqqo.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

very nice, @vitalina ! love the contrast between the dark and golden snake against the pale and boney skull ! the textures on the snake's skin is so nicely done and the fact that it is double-headed adds a little bit more voodoo strangeness to the design <3

lovely work !

Thank you so much! I tried to)

Congratulations! Your work has been featured on the 4th Day of our Week 4 of highlighting deserving artists.

Week 4, Day 4 @vitalina.

Waaaoo! The colors are well chosen and the contrasts are impressive.
It's been a while since I’m thinking about tattooing a snake on my forearm...
I really liked this one!

I wish you luck in choosing a tattoo! Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30