What is makes you happy?

in #emotion6 years ago


Happiness is a choice and sadness is also a choice. Different people get happy for different reasons. Some people get happy because of Money, some get happy because of Cars, some get happy because of clothes and other materials. This implies that most happiness is attached to materialistic items and they feel sad if they don't acquire it. This has caused the reason for competition among every individual to buy latest materials because that is where some people's happiness is attached to.

There are some people who are not filthy wealthy but they are still very happy while there are some very rich people who still go sad.

Happiness is a part of our life just like sadness is also. After taking a little survey of myself, I discovered I am happy with the below reasons.

  1. DOING WHAT I LOVE: Anytime I do what I love doing, I feel relaxed and happy. It makes me feel very excited about anything I do provided it's what I love doing.

  2. EATING MY BEST FOOD: This may sound very funny but that's the fact. It is an experience every individual will experience because they are eating their best food. They will surely be happy eating their best food. I am more happy when I do this.

  3. SPENDING TIME WITH MY LOVED ONES : I haven't seen a the best way to ward off sadness and kill boredom other than spending time with you your loved ones. I am always happy whenever I spend time with my family, my friends and my loved ones. This create a sense of fun and ignites the sad heart to a happy state.

  4. PLAYING VIDEO GAME: This is one of the means of getting happy as a guy. Anytime I feel stressed and bored I play games to make me happy. Some guys are really addicted to games because it really bring them a sense of happiness.

  5. WATCHING MOVIES: One of the act that neutralizes my sadness is watching movies. I love to watch Indian, Korean, Hollywood, love and action movies.

6)ACCOMPLISHING A TASK: Everyone gets happy whenever they are able to fulfil or accomplish a particular task or mission. This is an act I get proud of whenever I am successful in a particular task and it makes me very happy.

7)SLEEPING: Sometimes you feel stressed up and exhausted and sad. The best way of curing such dilemma is to sleep. Anytime you sleep, the brain relieves it's self from unpleasant experience you may encounter because it rest. I do feel happy after waking up from my sleep and I feel energetic.

  1. MONEY: There is no sweet feelings other than you gaining cool income in your wallet 😀 or hearing the ATM dispensing cash for you. I am sometimes happy whenever I gain more money. I feel more excited whenever I notice an increase in my post payout on Steemit.

9)MUSING AND STEEMIT: Anytime I log in into my steem account, I am always happy steeming. The happiness increases whenever I make use of musing. I love using musing.io because I earn and learn which makes me happy.

  1. DRESSING NICE: One of the best way of making me happy is by buying beautiful new dresses for me. I am always happy when I wear something nice which makes me look cute.

Always remember happiness is a choice and sadness is also a choice. You can either choose to be happy or choose to be sad.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, hardaeborla.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Thanks for your support 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97