Inner Beauty: The True beauty Is Inside You

in #emotion6 years ago

kevin-laminto-608597-unsplash.jpg
image credit

"I'm not happy as I am." "I do not like my body." "I do not have a positive image of myself."

"I hate my teeth, my chest, my hips." "I have extra pounds." "Since I was pregnant I have never found my line."

"I never approach others." "I'm afraid they'll judge me." "All my friends are in a relationship, except me ..."

Do these sentences speak to you?


This is the internal dialogue that we often have with ourselves. This way of talking turns into a kind of self-sabotage, causing insecurity, and a decline in self- confidence and self-esteem.

So think about it ... What do you like at home? Your eyes, your hair, your goodness, your unconditionality?

Why do you let the physical flaws you perceive destroy all the good that is in you?

Behind these insecurities, and these questions that make us die of fear , there is an infinity of beauty.

We are what we think we are, and these beliefs make us wear a mask that prevents the world from seeing us as we are.

However, the people around us sometimes see all the wonders in us when we can not see them.

What do we see when we reveal our complexes?


One sees clearly only with the heart. What is essential is invisible to the eye. - Saint Exupery

It's the most important soul, which goes beyond just seeing. The true beauty is inside. It's the only thing that does not die and that can be seen from the point of view of the soul.

This beauty is not measured by the mere fact of seeing, because true beauty is an attitude. We live in the preoccupation of appearances and in the fear of being different and moving away from the conventionalism that imprison us. It is this beauty that allows us to reveal to the world our true splendor.

In reality, there is no planet in which makeup can embellish an ugly and bad heart. It is extremely important to understand this aspect to build self-esteem.

john-reign-abarintos-515098-unsplash.jpg
image credit

An inner beauty is built by loving life, breaking away from absences and negative feelings, exalting our inner world, making it bigger, eliminating emotional comfort and collecting our own reasons.

Positive mental attitude can do more miracles than physical change


The beauty of the appearance is only a charm of the moment . The appearance of the body is not always the reflection of the soul. - George Sand.

There is no point in focusing on the beauty of the outside with makeup and trendy clothes, because true beauty lies in us.

Be kind to yourself, do not let the pain harden you. Create your own beauty, a beauty that is not defined by words. Cultivate the small details because the key is inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75