Steem Witness Spotlight: EmrebeylersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #emrebeyler5 years ago (edited)

Every so often I want to highlight a witness I vote for that I think is doing great things for STEEM.

This post is a breakdown of some of the things @emrebeyler aka Emre, a witness for the Steem blockchain, does to help benefit the greater good of Steem.

Main description: Emre is a developer witness who posts nearly every day and is behind big projects like dPoll and Steemconnect which have significantly increased the usability of the Steem platform. He also created Infestor which creates free steem accounts; he’s given away 150 accounts. He created his first block on March 8th, 2018, so he’s been around for a year. He also helps curation by running multiple curation bots, and monitoring development related submissions. Also has created community raffles for @SteemMonster cards, also plays and develops tools for @drugwars (community involved).

More about Emre:
From: Instanbul, Turkey
Skill: Software developer
Applications:
Dcom: Discord for steem communities
Instasteem: Cross posts your Instagram posts onto steem
dPoll: Voting, one steem account = one vote with filters such as stake weight voting and many more, with consistent updates. Only blockchain polling app in operation; #6 of Steemapps
Lightsteem: Python client to interact with steem blockchain
Transmitter: Easy to use witness software. Allows easy enabling/disabling of witness.
Infestor: cross-platform app to claim and create discounted steemit accounts.

Community tools:
Helps curation efforts with @SNDBOX; helps curation of contests, runs discord curation bot.
The Creative crypto: developed/maintained automated voting bot
Utopian: Curates submissions in the development category.

Witness infrastructure:
Three dedicated servers to support the STEEM network:
Name Properties
Primary Witness i7-6700 Quad-Core 64 GB DDR4 2x2 TB SATA
Secondary Witness i7-6700 Quad-Core 64 GB DDR4 2x2 TB SATA
Hivemind i7-6700 Quad-Core 32 GB DDR4 2x500 GB SATA SSD
In addition, a script on a small virtual server constantly monitors primary witness' status and failover to a backup server if a block miss occurs."

For a more detailed breakdown, please visit Emre's latest witness update:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@emrebeyler/my-updated-witness-application
Visit Emre's website here: https://emrebeyler.me/

From personal experience, Emrebeyler has always been very helpful in answering any questions I have. Very driven individual. While I was using dPoll for my delegation contest, the speed of development was amazing. He saw where any improvements could be made and developed them hastily. Overall, I am thrilled to have Emrebeyler here as a Steem witness, and he has my full support!

EDIT: "Thanks for the spotlight, @theycallmedan! It feels great to have support from you.

A minor correction:

Emre is a developer witness who posts nearly every day and is behind big projects like dPoll and Steemconnect

I am not behind Steemconnect.

I have built a Python library for programmers to use Steemconnect easily in Python programming language. It's a small contribution in comparison to actually building it. :)"

Vote for @emrebeyler here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=emrebeyler&approve=1

Or Vote for me as your voting proxy here:https://steemit.com/steem/@theycallmedan/my-steem-witness-voting-proxy
What's a voter proxy: https://steemit.com/steem/@theycallmedan/my-steem-witness-voting-proxy

My current list of witnesses I vote for:
@aggroed
@yabapmatt
@lukestokes.mhth
@steemhunt
@curie
@utopian-io
@gtg
@therealwolf
@themarkymark
@anyx
@drakos
@steempress
@emrebeyler
@reggaemuffin
@blockbrothers
@steemhunt
@ocd-witness
@actifit
@kevinwong
@fyrst-witness
@partiko
@helpie
@bobinson
@guiltyparties
@steemgigs
@c0ff33a
@steemitboard
@provenezuela
@pjau
@coingecko

Sort:  

Thanks for the spotlight, @theycallmedan! It feels great to have support from you.

A minor correction:

Emre is a developer witness who posts nearly every day and is behind big projects like dPoll and Steemconnect

I am not behind Steemconnect.

I have built a Python library for programmers to use Steemconnect easily in Python programming language. It's a small contribution in comparison to actually building it. :)

I just resteemed this post just so you it can be more of a red carpet or AMA.

Posted using Partiko Android

And don't forget to add Tower to the list ;)
https://partiko.app/@emrebeyler/updates-on-tower-hivemind-rest

Posted using Partiko Android

He is such a beast

For sure! Great to see a range of dapps and dev going on these days. It's hard to keep up!

Posted using Partiko Android

good job dan i have followed you since youtube when you only had 30 followers and there is one thing i can guarantee to everyone in here is you put your money where your mouth is and i follow that same idea

He is actually one of the most active devs/witnesses around. Totally deserves a vote

Fully agree with you @mindtrap

Cheers, Piotr

I just voted 🗳 @emrebeyler for a witness!

6CDFF263-D1CB-4584-B6DE-1155FFEB6D0C.png

Thanks @theycallmedan for featuring this awesome personality on the train to the entire community of Steemit

Yes, we call you Dan!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Dan. I can see the good he is doing and really helps me select who I vote for and adding him now. I have another 6 to fill after this now.

I wonder @cryptoandcoffee who else would you recommend? I just started voting on witnesses lately and I found it difficult to choose.

I wish there would be one site collecting all info about witnesses and their work. Not just a voting site + list .

Cheers
Piotr

I am one of the beneficiaries of @emrebeyler's free account giveaway for Christmas 2018. I have used this account to set up @fitinfunfood and I am so happy to get that chance. My new baby account is doing very well, and I would not have it if not for seeing his offer.

I also vote in dpolls almost daily now and really like this service.

And of course I have voted for him as witness with both accounts :)

Sounds like a great witness. Just casted my witness for him. Thanks for the spotlight Dan and thanks for what you have been doing for the Steem community Emre @emrebeyler :)

A great selection as he is also being a pioneer in leveraging the Hivemind update to develop and support the community based system we will see throughout the ecosystem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I recently was able to vote for him :-) He's doing a lot!

We're on the same page @soyrosa :) I just voted on him not long time ago as well.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15