0.18480 USD ... ???

in #encouragement5 years ago (edited)

Did you ever think you'd see that number again after the December 2017 into the January 2018 BOOM...???

042.jpg

I did NOT... but, hey...it has happened and I'm certainly not about to slit my wrists over it; jump off a building maybe, but not one that's too high...something like a Ranch style home with no second floor.

Well...I just thought I'd pop in and post (I don't really know why)

I have no wise words of wisdom and comfort for anyone feeling down and out because of the lowering Steem price on the external market; if I did have something positive to offer, I would; even though I'm the AngryMan.

Peace...

I'm outta here for tonight...(Yawnnnnn) See ya in the morning maybe.

Ciao, my friends...


Another Fine Frolic into the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, August 10, 2019

Image: Courtesy of Me

Sort:  

Even your wisdomless words are worth a view, sir. Have a nice weekend @angryman.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for commenting Dan...Always nice to hear from you. I hope all is well with you and Pura in the UK these days.

The fall in crypto market cap ranking down to 85 is actually more concerning to me than the actual price. When I joined in the fall of 2017, Steem was in the 20's in market cap if I recall correctly. I fear that Steem may end up falling into crypto oblivion. I've been wondering what the Steemit fork on Aug. 27 will do to the price. It seems logical that the price will go up at least for a while because the price can't go much lower than 18 cents.

Top 20? I can remember Steem being a top 50 coin but I don’t remember it ever being higher than that. 🤔 That’s not to say it hasn’t but, yeah, I don’t remember. Top 100 out of 2,500 anything isn’t ‘that’ bad really. Unfortunately, it’s not that good either.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm almost positive that Steem was #23 or #24 at its peak. That feels like the good old days now.

Yeah Mike...I think it did hit #23 back in the day...on CoinMarketCap.com (briefly)

I'll go with some brainless inspirational quote! :D

ĆWhen everyone sees damnation I sense opportunity!" :D

Climb is all there is. :)

Well Svemirac...I've decided to sit in the crossed legged position and chant a mantra to get Steem moving in the preferred direction.

No I did not it would be this low when I joined steem in January 2018.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75